Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

Offer ends May 1st, 2024 11:59PM GMT. Terms and conditions apply.
£7.99/month after 3 months. Renews automatically.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Damocles cover art

Damocles

By: Phil Kelly, Guy Haley, Ben Counter, Josh Reynolds
Narrated by: Shogo Miyakita
Get this deal Try for £0.00

Pay £99p/month. After 3 months pay £7.99/month. Renews automatically. See terms for eligibility.

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £23.99

Buy Now for £23.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

At Slaughter's End cover art
Blood of Asaheim cover art
The Solar War cover art
Cthonia's Reckoning cover art
Blood and Lies cover art
The Adeptus Astarters Audio Collection cover art
Shadowsun: The Patient Hunter cover art
Crisis of Faith cover art
Lupercal's War cover art
The Book of Martyrs cover art
Dante cover art
I Am Slaughter: Warhammer 40,000 cover art
The Devastation of Baal cover art
The Raven Guard Audio Collection cover art
Hammer and Anvil cover art
The Fall of Cadia cover art

Summary

A Space Marine Battles anthology

As the world of Agrellan falls under attack, the White Scars and Raven Guard rush to its defence, but with Commander Shadowsun leading the alien forces, the Space Marines and their allies are hard pressed.

LISTEN TO IT BECAUSE

Gathered within this anthology are four action-packed novellas focusing on the cataclysmic campaign in the Damocles Gulf. Each tale sheds light on a different aspect of the war and those involved. Towering war machines duke it out on the battlefield, Space Marine and tau philosophies come under question as they clash with ally and enemy alike and hunters become the hunted as both sides try to outwit one another. You even get an insider view of how the Tau Empire treats its human collaborators and uses them as weapons

THE STORY

Two centuries ago, the Imperium of Man and the upstart Tau Empire fought to a standstill in the Damocles Gulf. Now, as the 41st millennium draws to a close, the tau have returned. As the world of Agrellan falls under attack, the White Scars and Raven Guard rush to its defence, but with the skilled Commander Shadowsun leading the alien forces, the Space Marines and their allies are hard pressed. Kor'sarro Khan, Huntmaster of the White Scars, swears that he will win the day in the most direct way possible – by taking Shadowsun's head.

CONTENTS

Blood Oath by Phil Kelly

Broken Sword by Guy Haley

Black Leviathan by Ben Counter

Hunter's Snare by Josh Reynolds.

©2023 Games Workshop Limited (P)2023 Games Workshop Limited

More from the same

What listeners say about Damocles

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

The last short story is the best

A good tale that are binded together in a single book. The last short story is the best, with genuine laugh out loud moments.

This is a great accompaniment to the Shadowsun and Farsight books respectively.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent for fans of White Scars or T'au

An interesting series of short stories tracking a long campaign of White Scars Vs T'au. Stories from both view points help develop the story and make it much more interesting. Not just your standard "space marines are invincible" story. Good character development. The reading is good, although the accent used for the White Scars and T'au is sometimes a little hard to understand.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!