Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

People around the world are raving over USA Today bestselling author Lila Monroe's hilarious romantic comedies. Now fall in love with her brand new sizzling standalone - perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Christina Lauren!

Rule number one: Don't get hit by your own arrow....

I'm a professional Cyrano - minus the honking great nose. Need a love note, raunchy sext, or apology letter so epic that your other half will forget you hesitated a beat too long when you asked, "does this make me look fat?"? I've got you covered. But when my most frequent client, the annoyingly charming (or is that charmingly annoying?) Dylan Griffin comes to me with an unconventional new job, I discovers that three little words can add up to one big complication.

Because Dylan doesn't want help seducing another swimsuit model (for once in his life). He wants my help winning over his high-school crush (aka, his one true love) - and he's prepared to make it worth my while. Throw in a summer Catskills trip that's equal parts "Dirty Dancing" and dirty-talking, and this Cupid is soon out of her depth - and head over heels with the last man I expected. But can I find the right words when it comes to my own heart? Or will this happily ever end in disaster?

Find out in the sparkling new romantic comedy from Lila Monroe!

©2019 AAHM Inc (P)2019 AAHM Inc

More from the same

What listeners say about Cupids Anonymous

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Laura
  • Laura
  • 09-08-19

A True Romcom!!! Funny and Adorable...

So the last book I listened to that the reviews said was funny, was not! Take my word and Lol belly laugh for it when I say this is a funny romantic comedy! Would love to hear more from Lila Monroe. Andi Arndt and Joe Arden always do a great job! So worth your time and credit!!!!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Val
  • Val
  • 30-12-19

ADORABLE!!

Just the right amount of fluffy, adorable, humor, and sex appeal....sexy times!!!! When things just aligned right with each other, especially under your nose. I thought it’s sweet how this story goes with Poppy and Dylan. It’s one of those “good feeling” kind of read.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Gizel Alvarez
  • Gizel Alvarez
  • 26-11-19

I felt so mislead until I The KISS

This story was funny and for a moment I was not sure who the couple would be, it seemed obvious and not all the same, making me love the unknown path they would turn.

loved the performance narrators are excellent

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for gjcj2005
  • gjcj2005
  • 04-09-19

Great book!

This was just such a fun read. So many laughs. Great story line and loved the narrators!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for KLW
  • KLW
  • 18-02-20

Fun Rom Com

Lila Monroe delivers a fun Ron Com with witty banter and the best narrators. Joe Arden and Andi Arndt are two of my favorites and they don't disappoint in their delivery on this one.
Its a fun light listen, you can't go wrong with it.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Patricia Villali Koett
  • Patricia Villali Koett
  • 17-01-20

Cute

A cute & sweet listen. I liked the premise and the overall feel of the story. What got me was the narration since it added so much to the characters and the story overall.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amy
  • Amy
  • 12-11-19

Really good

This was good. I laughed as much as I said awww. This writer never lets me down when I need a pick me up. You won’t be disappointed with this one!

#MyBookObsessionApproved

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for TALIA
  • TALIA
  • 28-09-19

sweet love story

this book was so cute. I really enjoyed it anx highly recommend it to all romance lovers

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mom and Wife who loves romance😍
  • Mom and Wife who loves romance😍
  • 15-09-19

Super Cute!

Great book and great narration. I enjoyed listening to every min. Joe and Andi were awesome! Get this book you will not regret it..

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amy F
  • Amy F
  • 30-08-19

Light-hearted and fun rom-com

A really enjoyable read, "Cupids Anonymous" had the right amount of wittiness and laugh-out-loud antics that kept me intrigued throughout this light-hearted and fun rom-com. The idea of a modern-day Cyrano was a clever choice, and provided a fresh and creative way of delivering this tale. I loved the irony of how Poppy played Cupid for her clients, but was not so lucky in love herself. Andi Arndt and Joe Arden were the perfect narrating duo, and their ability to capture all the humor and amusement made this a very entertaining audio experience.