Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Cold Winter Sun cover art

Cold Winter Sun

By: Tony J. Forder
Narrated by: Greg Wagland
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £13.99

Buy Now for £13.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Bliss Uncovered cover art
Degrees of Darkness cover art
The Huntsmen cover art
A Litter of Bones: A Scottish Crime Thriller cover art
Broadland cover art
Dead Man’s Grave cover art
The Body in the Marsh cover art
Grimm Up North cover art
Forgotten Bones cover art
The Bonnie Dead cover art
False Start cover art
The Dentist cover art
No Mercy cover art
The Infirmary: A DCI Ryan Mystery (Multicast Drama) cover art
Paper Girls cover art
As Our World Ends cover art

Summary

A missing man. A determined hunter. A deadly case. When Mike Lynch is contacted by his ex-wife about the missing nephew of her new husband, he offers to help find the young man with the help of his friend Terry Cochran. Arriving in LA to try to track down the young man, the pair are immediately torn away when the missing man’s car shows up, abandoned on the side of a deserted road in New Mexico. When two fake police officers cross their path, Terry and Mike know there is more to the case than meets the eye, and soon they find themselves asking exactly who it is they are really looking for.... 

Tony J. Forder is the international best-selling author of The DI Bliss Series. Cold Winter Sun is a loosely connected sequel to Scream Blue Murder, though it can be easily listened to as a stand-alone. It's a fast-paced and action-packed crime thriller which will appeal to fans of Michael Connelly, Mark Dawson, and Damien Boyd.

©2018 Tony J Forder (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about Cold Winter Sun

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A most intriguing and enjoyable listen

This has kidnap, murder, intrigue, hi-tech theft, helpful cops (yes, really) and a pair of guys who know how to track and get things done, I loved it.

It's every bit as good as 'Scream Blue Murder' but a very different storyline, I do thoroughly recommend it though.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

good listen

I quite enjoyed it. It was a reasonable story well read and concluded satisfactorily.
It was a very watered down version of the character John Milton from Mark Dawson but with a side kick and no drink problems. I think I might listen too more from the same author.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good but

Overall, i enjoyed this book. Lots of Action. But unfortunately a little silly at times

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!