Listen free for 30 days

  • Betrayal

  • The Tempests, Book 1
  • By: Kerry Kaya
  • Narrated by: Annie Aldington
  • Length: 7 hrs and 38 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (53 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Betrayal cover art

Betrayal

By: Kerry Kaya
Narrated by: Annie Aldington
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £16.99

Buy Now for £16.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A brand-new gangland series by bestselling author Kerry Kaya!

Meet the Tempest family—and get ready for the storm.

Tracey Tempest adores her husband, Terry. But when on his 50th birthday, tragedy strikes, Tracey must face the terrifying prospect of a future without him. Desperate for answers and boiling with rage, Tracey wants revenge…

Together with her beloved sons, Ricky and Jamie, the Tempest family dig deeper into Terry’s past—who would want to kill him, and why?

But what they discover changes everything they knew about the man they loved and risks tearing their own family apart.

Can the Tempests weather the storm or will the past destroy them all?

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole.

©2022 Boldwood Books (P)2022 Boldwood Books

What listeners say about Betrayal

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    43
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    45
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not as good

I didn’t enjoy this book as much as some of the other novels by this author. Felt it was very samey I thought the two sons very weak characters and started to get a bit bored Also ending quite weak. Don’t think I would be interested in reading the sequel. It seemed very predictable

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

Really gripping story kept me on the edge of my seat. Great characters. Loved it

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Betrayal

Great listen not too long or too short keep you interested I’ve just started listening to this author,will get some more of her books now

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable

Really enjoyed this book looking forward to the next book fingers crossed I don’t have to wait too long

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good story- gripping!

Thanks to Kerry Kaya for a great listen. Thrilling, exciting and sometimes funny - in the style of Martina. I world definitely listen to another one, can’t wait!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for TheMagicofWor(l)ds
  • TheMagicofWor(l)ds
  • 23-10-22

It wasn’t my cup of tea!

‘Betrayal’ by Kerry Kaya is my first experience with the ‘gangland’ genre and although recommended by a friend, who thought it would be right up my alley, I’m not that sure after closing this book.
Don’t get me wrong, it’s a smooth read and the author really paints a picture when it comes to tough, rough blokes and the whole gangland world, but I don’t know.
I’m probably not the woman who wants to know the culprit even before the murder actually takes place.
Also the reason why was very obvious and although the main characters still need to figure everything out, there were no real surprises on the way.
However, I must say that the book certainly lives up to it’s title as it all about betrayal and how people in that kind of world react on it, with a lot of ‘fucks’ and fists! 😉
So I believe it’s fair to say the author knows how to write, and because of that other readers will definitely enjoy this fast paced story, but unfortunately it wasn’t my cup of tea.

Narrator : The voice didn't do it for me either! Sorry.