Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
And Then She Ran cover art

And Then She Ran

By: Karen Clarke
Narrated by: Rachael Beresford
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.49

Buy Now for £14.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

How far would you go to keep your baby safe? 

Grace bundled her eight-week-old daughter into her carry cot, opened the door and ran.

Her life in New York faded into the background - she needed to keep her baby safe. She needed to get as far away from Patrick as possible.

Now, staying in a remote cottage in Wales, Grace is trying to start again. But she can’t shake the uneasy feeling that she’s been followed.

And then she finds a note. Left on her bed. A tiny scrap of paper with scrawl in bright red pen.

Keep her close. Anything could happen. 

She’s been found. Patrick wants his baby back.

But Grace will do everything to stop him.

An utterly gripping cat-and-mouse thriller that will keep you listening long into the night! Fans of Lisa Jewell, Adele Parks and Sally Hepworth will love And Then She Ran.

©2021 Karen Clarke (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about And Then She Ran

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Long read

Skipped to the end could have been made a shorter story Nothing exciting about this book

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Suspension

Excellent narration ,enjoyed it immensely ,couldn't stop listening to it .look forward to next book

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for RMM
  • RMM
  • 06-08-21

Really slow

Struggled through it and lost interest in the book. Never finished the book. not worth the effort.

1 person found this helpful