Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

You can’t build your perfect family on a lie.

My one goal in life was to be a mother - to have a family - and in my little curly-haired Evie and my husband, Seb, I got everything I ever wanted. He and I trusted each other completely. There was only one thing Seb didn’t know about me - and if he ever found out, I knew that would be the end of our life together.

Then the calls started. "You destroyed my life. Now I’m going to destroy yours." At first I hoped it was a prank. Then, I was terrified that the one person who knows my secret had found me.

But now Seb won’t look me in the eye, and the other day at the school fair I saw him arguing with a strange woman. And now I wonder whether I’m not the only one hiding secrets in this family after all....

But I’ve made one terrible mistake, thinking the worst this caller can do is destroy my marriage. They’re not after my husband - they’re after my child....

An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist, perfect for fans of K.L. Slater, T.M. Logan, and Lisa Jewell.

©2021 Lesley Sanderson (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Every Little Lie

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great

Once you start listening to this audible you can’t stop 🛑!!! Now I have to find another audible to listen to 👍

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping

At first I didn't think I was going to get into this book but after understanding what was going on I was gripped. fantastic !

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Definitely worth a listen

Good story and twists, was left guessing throughout. The ending was a bit of a let down though

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Compelling from start to finish.

Such a feasible story. For any woman who has longed for a baby and witnessed others just shelling them like peas, this situation must have crossed their mind a thousand times.
Such a great read, thoroughly recommended.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Engrossing Psychological Thriller

Loved this book! Gripping plot with lots of twists and turns. Highly recommended 5* read!

1 person found this helpful