Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • A Summer Wedding for the Cornish Midwife

  • The Cornish Midwife, Book 2
  • By: Jo Bartlett
  • Narrated by: Emma Powell
  • Length: 7 hrs and 42 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (452 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Thousands of incredible audiobooks and podcasts to take wherever you go.
Immerse yourself in a world of storytelling with the Plus Catalogue - unlimited listening to thousands of select audiobooks, podcasts and Audible Originals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
A Summer Wedding for the Cornish Midwife cover art

A Summer Wedding for the Cornish Midwife

By: Jo Bartlett
Narrated by: Emma Powell
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically.

Buy Now for £13.99

Buy Now for £13.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Cornish Midwife cover art
The Cornish Cream Tea Bus cover art
Christmas at the Cat Café cover art
A Cornish Summer's Kiss cover art
Second Chances at Cherry Tree Cottage cover art
Welcome to the Cornish Country Hospital cover art
Meet Me in Central Park cover art
Give Me Your Answer Do cover art
The Start of Something Wonderful cover art
To Be a Mother cover art
Snowflakes Over the Starfish Café cover art
Summer Kisses at Mermaids Point cover art
Healing Hearts at Bumblebee Barn cover art
Finding Love at Hedgehog Hollow cover art
Sunshine over Bluebell Cliff cover art
All You Need Is Love cover art

Summary

Brand-new from the top 10 best-selling author of The Cornish Midwife. It’s wedding day in Port Agnes!

The venue is booked, the dress is picked and senior midwife Anna Jones only has to say ‘I do!’ to the man she loves! Theirs might have been a whirlwind romance but Brae Penrose is everything Anna dreamed her husband would be, and she can’t wait to start a family with him.

But as the big day approaches, Anna still isn’t pregnant and when disaster strikes, their perfect day looks destined not to happen at all! Is it a sign to slow things down?

The other midwives won’t hear of Anna and Brae postponing their big day, and soon the whole community of Port Agnes comes together to make sure the Penrose wedding goes off without a hitch!

And Anna realises, baby or not, she already has her dream family with Brae and her friends by her side.

Meet The Cornish Midwives of Port Agnes- where community, friendship and love are always delivered.

An uplifting and escapist story, perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Jessica Redland and Holly Martin!

This book was previously published as Christmas with the Cornish Midwives.

©2021 Jo Bartlett (P)2021 Boldwood Books Ltd

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Transform your day

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Listen everywhere

Listen everywhere

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Carry your entire Library

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Listen and learn

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Reach your reading goals

Reach your reading goals

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Find your niche

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for £0.00 £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

What listeners say about A Summer Wedding for the Cornish Midwife

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

thoroughly enjoyed the story.

enjoyed the story line and characters. narrative kept you enthralled, a lovely piece of escapism

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Warm feeling book to listen

Lovely book to listen too! Would recommend to friends and family. Like the Cornish midwives

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

beautiful

such a lovely heartwarming book. lovely characters. made me cry for the joy of the story.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful ending, slightly in exciting start and middle.

Story confused the life out of me at first as I hadn’t realised that it wasn’t all about Ella. I eventually got into the swing of things but didn’t enjoy it as much as the first. It definitely dragged slightly but I am glad I managed to get through it as it was a beautiful ending.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

a lovely summer listen

An nice easy going story about life on an island with a close knit community. lovely chilling read.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great read

Read listen and some unexpected twists and turns. Read well. Easy to listen to.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another wonderful story

I just love this series, such wonderful and heart warming stories. Can’t wait to listen to the rest. Absolutely brilliant

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Heartwarming

An easy listen story, following on in a series of midwife stories. Heartwarming and a feel good tale.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A beautiful story that fills you with joy

This is the second book of the Cornish midwife I have listened too. They are lovely easy listens that warms your heart.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant! Absolutely beautiful story!

This is the second book I have listened to in this series and I loved it! The story, the narrator and the mid wives of St Agnes so lovely. Great story telling and the book leaves you wanting more! Fabulous!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!