Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £14.49

Buy Now for £14.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Under the golden Cornish sun, buried treasure and family secrets will change Emma’s life forever....

Emma loved her life in the seaside village of Silver Cove. But when the discovery of sunken treasure ignited a feud between her family and that of Luke, her first love, everything fell apart. Heartbroken and betrayed, she fled.

Now, as she wades into the sparkling surf for the first time in 15 years, she remembers everything she loved about this beautiful place. Then a huge wave knocks her off her feet. Wet and dripping, Emma is rescued by none other than Luke—who is, to her dismay, even more handsome than ever.

Emma starts to wonder if returning home was a huge mistake. Or could the real treasure have been waiting here for her all along?

A heart-warming listen full of sun, sea, friendship and romance. Fans of Sarah Morgan and Trisha Ashley will be hooked from the very first minute.

©2022 Phillipa Ashley (P)2022 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

What listeners say about A Golden Cornish Summer

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another lovely feelgood book

Another lovely episode in the life of Falford from the pen of an author who makes Cornwall come alive for her readers. Each of her books gently educates as the background to the plot and her characters are genuine and credible. The narrator does a good job of differentiating between voices which for the audio listener is vital.
Five stars all the way

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A perfect summer escape

Phillipa Ashley never lets me down. Another wonderful story that left me feeling warmed by the hidden beauty of life and the world around us, the amazing things we take for granted and the power of friendship.

Olivia Darnley’s narration helped to bring the story to life with the perfectly paced flow of storytelling, dramatic tones and accents.

I thoroughly enjoyed this and recommend it to anybody looking for a feel-good story that feels real.