Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Summer at the French Café cover art

Summer at the French Café

By: Sue Moorcroft
Narrated by: Georgia Maguire
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £13.00

Buy Now for £13.00

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

An Escape to Provence cover art
A Golden Cornish Summer cover art
Under the Mistletoe cover art
A White Christmas on Winter Street cover art
Under the Italian Sun cover art
A Home in the Sun cover art
Summer on a Sunny Island cover art
Retreat to the Spanish Sun cover art
Coming Home to the Highlands cover art
The Sunrise Sisterhood cover art
The Summer Fair cover art
Where We Belong cover art
Starting Over at Primrose Woods cover art
Merrily ever After cover art
Countdown to Christmas cover art
That Festive Feeling cover art

Summary

Sparkling sun, strolls in the gorgeous French countryside, that first sip of cool, crisp wine—summer is Kat’s favourite season. And this year should be no exception....

As soon as Kat Jenson set foot in the idyllic French village of Kirchhoffen, she knew she’d found her home. Now she has a dreamy boyfriend, a delightful dog and the perfect job managing a bustling book café in the vibrant Parc Lemmel.

But when she learns her boyfriend isn’t all he seems, it’s the start of a difficult summer for Kat. Vindictive troublemakers, work woes and family heartache follow, and the clear blue sky that was her life suddenly seems full of clouds.

Then she gets to know the mysterious Noah, and her sun begins to shine brighter than ever. But Noah has problems of his own—ones that could scupper their new-found happiness. Together, can they overcome their many obstacles and find love again?

The perfect summer story for fans of Trisha Ashley, Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews.

©2022 Sue Moorcroft (P)2022 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"Must read!" (Daily Express)

"I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!" (Katie Fforde)

"Effortlessly engaging…a magical must!" (Heat)

What listeners say about Summer at the French Café

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

100% one of the best

This was the 70th audible this year. Yeas I’m keeping a list. It was in the top 5. Such a lovely book centred around a dream book and coffee shop with pastries. It was just brilliant

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful storyline with lovely voice for narrator

I loved this warm, lovely story, especially the dog!
lovely narration. Really captured me and was so sad it ended!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Story

I loved the whole setting in France. The the main character Kat is so friendly, and supportive of those around her.
Thoroughly enjoyed this audible book.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lose yourself in a wonderful story

From the outset of the book I totally lost myself in the story and the places that Sue covers in this book. The characters are believable, the settings come alive and (for me) best of all is the inclusion of a very real and rather wonderful dog. I don't often listen to books for a second time, but this is one I will definitely be going back to.
You will be drawn into the story and the issues covered, whilst at the same time being transported to beautiful scenery.
The narration fits the story perfectly.
Excellent.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Top marks from Tess!

A fabulous story of love, morals and family complexities. The realism and natural-feeling relationships are as wonderful as I’d expect from Sue Moorcroft, and Georgia Maguire’s narration has a beautiful flow that really brings the story to life.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!