Mary Kingswood

Mary Kingswood

I write traditional Regency romances, drawing room, rather than bedroom, inspired by Georgette Heyer. The 'Mercer's House' series follows the fortunes of the Fletcher family, grown vastly wealthy in the north of England and now seeking to move up in the world by becoming landed gentry. Their ultimate goal is to marry the beauty of the family into the nobility, but they find it isn’t quite as simple as they’d hoped to leave behind their roots in trade. A 6-book series, starting with 'A Winter Chase'. In the 'Strangers' series, the placid life of a small Shropshire village is disrupted by a succession of strangers, who bring their own secrets with them - or uncover the villagers' secrets! A 6-book series, starting with 'Stranger at the Dower House'. In the 'Silver Linings Mysteries', the Brig Minerva sinks with the loss of almost all on board. For their heirs, the tragedy brings big changes and unexpected benefits, but the past isn't easy to leave behind. A 6-book series, starting with 'The Widow'. You can find out more about the books, sign up for my mailing list to receive a FREE novella for each series and read sample chapters at my website: I live in the beautiful Highlands of Scotland with my husband. I like chocolate, whisky, my Kindle, massed pipe bands, long leisurely lunches, chocolate, going places in my campervan, eating pizza in Italy, summer nights that never get dark, wood fires in winter, chocolate, the view from the study window looking out over the Moray Firth and the Black Isle to the mountains beyond. And chocolate. I dislike driving on motorways, cooking, shopping, hospitals. The lovely lady in my avatar is Archduchess Clementina of Austria (1798-1881), Princess of Salerno, painted around 1839.
Read more Read less
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.