World-Tree Trilogy

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 750 ratings

World-Tree Online Summary

In 2056, the world's most powerful AI System, ARKUS, comes online. Created to extend human lifespans, it quickly makes world-changing discoveries in health science. It also develops an advanced VR headset that uses consumable nanomachines to let users experience time faster in virtual worlds.

Two years later, ARKUS releases World-Tree Online, a game where players scale a giant tree with thousands of unique game worlds hanging from the branches. The game's time-dilation makes it so that one hour of playtime feels like one month to those in-game, allowing humans to virtually extend their lifespans. However, after an old gamer named Vincent joins World-Tree Online, an update begins that stretches the time-dilation to one year for every five seconds. Players are unable to exit the game during the update - with an estimated wait time of three hundred sixty years.

After experimenting with an exploit, Vincent begins to develop new spells that will take him higher in the game than he ever thought possible. Unfortunately, he crosses paths with the last moderator, a young man named Lucas that uses his mod abilities to torture and subjugate other players.

Lucas is willing to abuse his power to conquer the World-Tree, but Vincent's exploit might just be the key to stopping him.

The Soundbooth Theater Team for this Production:

  • Justin Thomas James - Music and Narration
  • Jeff Hays - Jim and Killer Sam
  • Laurie Catherine Winkel - Quinn, Alexandria, and the rest of the female cast
  • Dalton Lynne - Proofing and Editing
  • Ahmed Mahmoud - Editing, Mastering, and Sound Design
©2019 E.A. Hooper (P)2019 E.A. Hooper
Show More Show Less
<span style=\Not an Audible member?" title="Not an Audible member?" />
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.