The Jason Apsley

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 78 ratings

Jason Apsley's Second Chance Summary

If you were catapulted back to 1976, what would you do?

Jason Apsley has a mind-boggling second chance to change the future, but will he take it?

Meet Jason Apsley, a 42-year-old divorcee who's an opinionated, miserable bugger—struggling with life, exacerbated by his negative attitude. A random event shifts time, causing Jason to continue life in 1976, six months before he's due to be born. He even left behind Beth, his one and only friend who supported him through some difficult times.

Can life get any worse?

Although Jason is the same person, he finds himself teleported into the life of another Jason Apsley from a different generation, one with a very different outlook on life. All alone, Jason tries to enlist the support of his grandfather on this turbulent journey and finds he has to adapt quickly, as every encounter brings further head-spinning challenges.

But what of Beth, his one true friend who suffered a traumatic childhood? Will Jason be brave enough to seize this opportunity to change her past? Can Jason change the future and become more like other Jason, or will time refuse to bend?

Will Jason learn from his past and take this second chance?

Jason Apsley's Second Chance is the first novel in the Jason Apsley series. If you like time travel with humor and a fast-paced adventure, then you'll love Jason Apsley's Second Chance by Adrian Cousins.

Buy today and discover the adventure.

©2021 Adrian Cousins (P)2022 Adrian Cousins
Show More Show Less
<span style=\Not an Audible member?" title="Not an Audible member?" />
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.