Second in Command

5 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 21 ratings

Pirate in the Mist: Brody Summary

Second in Command Series - Book 1

Brody, captain of the Sea Mirage, finds himself a victim of his mutinous crew. When he's thrown overboard, he swims to an island. His vengeance of wanting to kill Old Man Muck, the pirate responsible for the upheaval, is what keeps him alive.

Gwendolen Fisher is the daughter of a fisherman, trying desperately to fill the shoes of her three brothers, who have abandoned the family business and disappeared. When she spies a man adrift at sea, she convinces her father and the crew to help him. Once aboard the ship, the man is recognized as a pirate. Before they can address the situation, a storm at sea washes Gwen overboard. The handsome pirate, named Brody, jumps into the water to save her.

Hanging on to wreckage, Brody and Gwen fight nature as the sea washes them toward the legendary lovers' caves of Cornwall. Can a pirate and a young maiden find love together, or will trouble continue to follow them from both their pasts, making it impossible to be together?

This story was first seen in the Mists and Moonrise multi-author boxed set that is no longer published. However, this is the extended version with a new cover and never-before-published scenes as well as an epilogue with a surprise ending. This is the story of the secondary character Brody from the Legendary Bastards of the Crown Series. Brody's story picks up where it left off in Reckless Highlander - book 3 of the Legendary Bastards of the Crown Series. It is best to listen to the Legendary Bastards of the Crown Series first. Also, it would be good to listen to the Seasons of Fortitude Series before this, so it doesn't ruin the surprise in the epilogue. Either way, the book can still be listened to as a stand-alone.

©2017 Elizabeth Rose (P)2018 Elizabeth Rose
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.