Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Whispers of a Scandal cover art

Whispers of a Scandal

By: Julie Corbin
Narrated by: Coral Sinclair,Rebecca Trehearn,Sarah Durham
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Baby Shower cover art
A Lie for a Lie cover art
After the Wedding cover art
The Best Friend cover art
Happily Married cover art
The Lie cover art
One Small Mistake cover art
The Family Holiday cover art
The Girlfriend cover art
The Feud cover art
Mother of All Secrets cover art
Last Girl Gone cover art
Finding Grace cover art
Single cover art
I Give It a Year cover art
What We Leave Behind cover art

Summary

Who knows your darkest secret?

After every parents' evening, friends Nina, Bel and Rachel look forward to their regular debrief at the pub. But there will be no clinking Prosecco tonight.

They are discussing an anonymous note that has been left in a child's schoolbag: this class has secrets. All the parents tell lies.

As more notes are discovered, scandalous accusations are made and the school playground becomes rife with rumours.

Who could be revealing the three friends' secrets? Because they thought the only people who knew everything about them were each other....

An addictive psychological suspense thriller full of twists and turns, perfect for fans of Heidi Perks, Lisa Hall and Jane Corry.

©2021 Julie Corbin (P)2021 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

What listeners say about Whispers of a Scandal

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Kept me listening

Good story once I got into it, didn't think it was for me at first, but carried on! it's not really gripping but had a few good twists.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very good

Not what i was expecting and left it right til the end. A good listen

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Narrator not perfect but great story!!

Would thoroughly recommend this book. Its a little slow to begin with but has several twists and turns. Narrator not perfect but I still enjoyed it. I'm working my way through Julie's books and am a little biased (and proud) as she happens to be my cousin. Her Father and My Father were brothers, sadly both passed away in 2008. Your Dad would be immensely proud Julie. Keep up the good work.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!