Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £9.99

Buy Now for £9.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A thrilling murder mystery, perfect for fans of RiverdaleOne of Us Is Lying and A Good Girl's Guide to Murder.

Tell the truth. Or face the consequences.

One year ago, there was a party.

At the party, someone died.

Five teens all played a part, and up until now, no one has told the truth.

But tonight, the five survivors arrive at an isolated mansion in the hills, expecting to compete in a contest with a $50,000 grand prize. But of course...some things are too good to be true. 

They realise they’ve been lured together by a revenge seeker who wants to unravel the truth about what actually happened that deadly night, one year ago.

Five arrived, but not all can leave. Will the truth set them free?

Or will their lies destroy them all?

©2020 Chelsea Pitcher (P)2020 Simon & Schuster UK

What listeners say about This Lie Will Kill You

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Thoroughly Enjoyable!

My first foray into audiobooks proved to be the most compelling experience with this book.
Spent most of it trying to right my perceptions, figuring out which characters were good, despite all the bad. Loved it all!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Predictable and Convoluted

This book was so predictable in parts but also was so convoluted and silly that it was so distracting and hard to enjoy. The motives behind the characters was so ridiculous and there were too many badly placed flashbacks that it got confusing. You didn't know enough about the characters that you didn't care about them and they were all kinda 2d that they all blended into one character. The "twists" weren't really twists and everything just seemed rushed and pretty dumb. I wanted to like it, but I really couldn't. The different people telling the story did sort of help to distinguish between the characters but other than that it was all basically just a mess.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Really good

I could not see how the story would end. Kept me engaged in the present. Very well narrated. It truly is similar to "one of us lying" , but way darker

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent read

really good book glad I chose it im about to check if there's a 2nd book