Listen free for 30 days

  • The Shadow Hunter

  • The Phoenix Chronicles, Book 1
  • By: R.J. Patterson
  • Narrated by: Dwight Kuhlman
  • Length: 8 hrs and 16 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Shadow Hunter cover art

The Shadow Hunter

By: R.J. Patterson
Narrated by: Dwight Kuhlman
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Brady Hawk Series, Books 1-3 cover art
Behind Enemy Lines cover art
No Mercy cover art
A Team of One cover art
The Corps Justice Series: Books 1-3 cover art
Down Range cover art
Rogue Force cover art
Rogue Operator cover art
ODIN cover art
The Import cover art
The Ranch: Jack Sterlings Legacy cover art
The Short Drop cover art
Rogue Warrior cover art
Hunt Them Down cover art
The Spider Heist cover art
The Enemies of My Country cover art

Summary

Buckle up for this pulse-pounding thriller from award-winning and best-selling author R.J. Patterson in a new series debut!

Former black ops agent Brady Hawk is enjoying his new life with his growing family on a ranch in Montana. Then the former head of the CIA pays Hawk a visit to discuss a dangerous assignment: extracting one of Hawk’s Navy SEAL friends stuck in Siberian Russia. Unwilling to leave his pal behind enemy lines, Hawk agrees to accept the mission.

But when he arrives in Russia, he finds that everything isn’t as it seems, while uncovering a secret that could have far-reaching implications on the country’s national security. Desperate to complete his mission and return home, Hawk must overcome unforgiving terrain while being hunted by Russia’s intelligence agency to not only save his country, but also save his life.

Fans of Brad Thor, Brad Taylor, Vince Flynn, and Robert Ludlum are sure to enjoy this exciting new thriller from R.J. Patterson.

©2021 R.J. Patterson (P)2022 Green E-Books

What listeners say about The Shadow Hunter

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cindy L. Colman
  • Cindy L. Colman
  • 12-01-23

Loved

I loved the entire Brady Hawk series! Great characters and story lines. The narrator is, by far, one of the best I’ve listened to.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 23-04-22

sorry to say it, but...

I really had a hard time listening to the narration. And the writing wasn't much better. People talking like they never would in real life to explain the story. Piling on the cliches. I really like this genre but I guess I've been lucky not to have run into a really bad one like this before.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!