Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £21.99

Buy Now for £21.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The stunning DI Bliss series are fast-paced police thrillers which will appeal to fans of authors like Michael Connely, Joy Ellis, Faith Martin, Robert Bryndza and Angela Marsons.

Recovering from injuries sustained in a road collision, DI Bliss is taken directly from hospital to a fresh crime scene and ordered to investigate the vicious stabbing and murder of Jade Coleman. When Bliss realises the victim had reported being stalked, and that two of his own team had been drafted in to take her statement, he is given the unenviable task of interviewing both of his detectives. Increasingly it appears that the stalker may be their killer. However, several other people soon become part of the team’s suspect list. Bliss also finds himself being questioned about his own past and has to battle to defend himself whilst continuing to investigate the murder. Soon more questions arise. With his work cut out and his team under pressure, can Bliss solve the case before more victims show up?

©2019 Tony J Forder (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about The Reach of Shadows

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    52
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    47
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A Reach of Shadows will amaze and delight

could not get enough of this book the story was great the narration as always excellent finished in two sittings please please get this book this author was new to me a week ago he's now my favourite. Looked at the reviews before buying noticed a few that where less than good take no notice all the rest where fives l only wish l could give a ten for the whole series I'm off now to start the next DI. Bliss.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Best one yet

This book is the best one so far. No spoilers but Bliss is healing. It took a while to get used to the narrator in book 1 but after persevering I have grown love his narration.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

An excellent addition

I really enjoy this series. The characters are pretty convincing, the stories are complicated, and mostly just about believable. It’s good to see Bliss and Edwards starting to respect one another. The narration is excellent, as always. I’m already looking forward to the next story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

The reach of shadows

Love this bliss series can't put them down brolliant. Narration was excellent as always good book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

I just love the DI Bliss Series and have totally engaged with the characters. Absolutely brilliant, great story lines, excellent characters - can’t wait for the next one.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lynn
  • Lynn
  • 04-02-20

Great Series and Narrator

I was hooked from the beginning and could not stop listening. Will buy complete series.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jamey Bartram
  • Jamey Bartram
  • 23-10-20

Disappointing.

I usually like this series, but this was not his best. Two different plots that compete for attention and, neither get the development or detail they deserve. Both stories felt unfinished and hurried.

1 person found this helpful