Listen free for 30 days

  • The Raven and the Dove

  • The Raven and the Dove Series, Book 1
  • By: Kaitlyn Davis
  • Narrated by: Sarah Sampino
  • Length: 12 hrs and 35 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Raven and the Dove cover art

The Raven and the Dove

By: Kaitlyn Davis
Narrated by: Sarah Sampino
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £19.00

Buy Now for £19.00

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Shattered Kingdom cover art
Heart of Night and Fire cover art
King of Battle and Blood cover art
Vortex Chronicles: The Complete Series cover art
King of Flesh and Bone cover art
The Night and Its Moon cover art
A Fate of Wrath and Flame cover art
A Cursed Kiss cover art
Fire Heart cover art
Of Mist and Shadow cover art
House of Beating Wings cover art
Reign of Chaos cover art
The Dragon Saga: Books 1-3 cover art
Divine Blood cover art
The Shadow Frost Novels, Books 1 & 2 cover art
A Deal with the Elf King (Dramatized Adaptation) cover art

Summary

Four fates collide in this avian-inspired, epic fantasy retelling of Tristan and Isolde, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo!

A princess longing to be free...

On the dawn of her courtship trials, Princess Lyana Aethionus knows she should be focused on winning her perfect mate, yet her thoughts wander to the open sky at the edge of her floating kingdom. One final adventure calls. Upon fleeing the palace, the last thing she expects to find is a raven prince locked in a death match with a dragon.

A bastard aching to belong...

Reviled son of a dead king, Rafe would do anything for his beloved half-brother Prince Lysander Taetanus, including posing as him in the upcoming courtship trials. When a dragon interrupts their secret exchange, he orders his studious sibling to run. After suffering a fatal blow, Rafe is saved by a beautiful dove who possesses forbidden magic, just like him.

Fate brought them together, now destiny will tear them apart...

Unknown to the world above, on the foggy sea 10,000 feet below, a young king fights a forgotten war. He believes Lyana is the queen prophesied to save the world, and with the help of his favored spy, hidden deep in the highest ranks of the dove royal house, he will stop at nothing to have her.

Three shocking betrayals. Two star-crossed lovers. One unforgettable journey. If you like fierce heroines, brooding heroes, forbidden romance, and action-packed magical adventures with twists you'll never see coming, don't miss The Raven and the Dove! 

©2020 Kaitlyn Davis (P)2020 Kaitlyn Davis

What listeners say about The Raven and the Dove

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent listen

This book literally makes you feel as though this world is real… totally thrilling and amazing. I actually try not to listen to this during work 😅 as I forget what world I’m part of.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

exceeded expectation...

this has been on my audiobook wishlist for monthsss I always found myself pushing it back in the list of audiobooks I wanted to listen to but I'm SO glad I finally got round to it.

This was absolutely captivating.....I literally found myself waking up at 7am just to continue listening. Davis has created a richly vibrant, wonderous and diverse world with complex and actually likeable characters there to navigate it. The romance is suppose to be a retelling of 'Tristian and Isolde' (literally no idea who they are oop) and i enjoyed it... eventho it put me in a state of dilemma and heated tension. (Yh Love triangles give me migraines)

The crafted story, though not groundbreaking to the genre of YA fantasy, is a super fun choice to pass the time with (for anyone hesitating to try it out).

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!