Listen free for 30 days

  • The Jake Pettman Series: Books 1 to 3

  • By: Wes Markin
  • Narrated by: Aubrey Parsons
  • Length: 20 hrs and 24 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Jake Pettman Series: Books 1 to 3 cover art

The Jake Pettman Series: Books 1 to 3

By: Wes Markin
Narrated by: Aubrey Parsons
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £27.49

Buy Now for £27.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

If you like dark and compelling crime thrillers set in small-town America, then you’ll love the acclaimed Jake Pettman series.

Three best-selling high-octane thrillers in one pause-resisting boxed set!

Book One: The Killing Pit

A broken ex-detective. A corrupt chief of police. A merciless drug lord. And a missing child. 

Running from a world which wants him dead, ex-detective Sergeant Jake Pettman journeys to the isolated town of Blue Falls, Maine, home of his infamous, murderous ancestors. But Jake struggles to hide from who he is, and when a child disappears, he finds himself drawn into an investigation that shares no parallels to anything he has ever seen before. Held back by a chief of police plagued and tormented by his own secrets, Jake fights for the truth. All the way to the door of Jotham MacLeoid. An insidious megalomaniac who feeds his victims to a killing pit. And the terrifying secrets that lie within. 

Book Two: Fire in Bone

A chief of police out of control. A suspected child killer from a bygone era. And a schoolgirl washed up on the banks of the River Skweda. 

A storm is coming to Blue Falls, Maine. An unprecedented storm. And in the eye of the storm stands ex-detective Jake Pettman, a man desperate for sanctuary and desperate for the truth. But in a place of undying and heinous secrets, such desperations become dangerous—both to yourself and the people that you love. 

Book Three: Blue Falls

A preying killer. A team of bloodthirsty mercenaries. A disgraced chief of police on a trail of murder. 

Following the brutal events of the past months, the Maine State Police cannot stem the rising tide of violence sweeping through Blue Falls and its neighboring towns. At the heart of this discontent, Jake Pettman hides from men he betrayed back in England. Savage men who now know where he is. But Jake has more pressing concerns—Kayla MacLeoid, a kidnapped 14-year-old girl—and Jake cannot turn his back on a child, even if it kills him.

The Jake Pettman series is adrenaline-pumping American crime from the Amazon best-selling author of One Last Prayer for the Rays, and the Detective Yorke series. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, James Patterson, and Lee Child.

©2022 Wes Markin (P)2022 Wes Markin

What listeners say about The Jake Pettman Series: Books 1 to 3

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 0 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 0 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Paul
  • Paul
  • 20-04-22

Terrible narration.

Could not make it past the 10 min mark. The narration was that bad. Don’t waste a credit