Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
The Devil Takes You Home cover art

The Devil Takes You Home

By: Gabino Iglesias
Narrated by: Jean-Marc Berne
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £21.99

Buy Now for £21.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

An extremely powerful and gripping thriller, the perfect story for fans of Breaking Bad and Stephen King. 

'Sometimes God is your copilot, but it's the Devil who takes you home.'

It was never just a job. Becoming a hitman was the only way Mario could cover his young daughter's medical expenses. But before long, his family is left in pieces, and he's barely even put a dent in the stack of bills.

Then he's presented with an offer: one last score that will either pull him out of poverty forever or put a bullet in the back of his skull. A man named Juanca needs help stealing $2 million dollars from a drug cartel.

Together, they begin a journey to an underworld where unspeakable horrors happen every day. He's a man with nothing to lose, but the Devil is waiting for him.

Wrestling with demons of our world and beyond, this blistering thriller charts the unforgettable quest of a husband and father in search of his lost soul.

©2022 Gabino Iglesias (P)2022 Hachette Audio

Critic reviews

"Some of the finest, most terrifying and heartbreaking writing you will read this year. The Devil Takes You Home is not to be missed." (S.A. Cosby, New York Times best-selling author of Razorblade Tears and Blacktop Wasteland)

"The Devil Takes You Home is an unforgettable neo-noir nightmare written with a poet's heart." (Steve Cavanagh, best-selling author of the Eddie Flynn series)

"Every time you think the book got quiet, it screams again." (Josh Malerman, New York Times best-selling author of Bird Box and Daphne)

What listeners say about The Devil Takes You Home

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.