Listen free for 30 days

  • Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square

  • By: Heidi Swain
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 10 hrs and 46 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (996 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square cover art

Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square

By: Heidi Swain
Narrated by: Karen Cass
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Poppy's Recipe for Life cover art
Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market cover art
The Winter Garden cover art
That Festive Feeling cover art
The Cherry Tree Cafe cover art
Coming Home to Cuckoo Cottage cover art
The Secret Seaside Escape cover art
Summer at Skylark Farm cover art
The Summer Fair cover art
A Taste of Home cover art
Sleigh Rides and Silver Bells at the Christmas Fair cover art
The Christmas Wish List cover art
Snowflakes and Cinnamon Swirls at the Winter Wonderland cover art
The Book-Lovers' Retreat cover art
A Christmas Celebration cover art
A Year at the Star and Sixpence cover art

Summary

The heartwarming new audiobook from the number five Sunday Times best-selling author, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley.

Kate is on the run from her almost-divorced husband, who is determined to have her back, and she has found the perfect place to hide...a little cottage on Nightingale Square in Norwich, far away from her old life in London. But the residents of Nightingale Square don't take no for an answer, and Kate soon finds herself pulled into a friendship with Lisa, her bossy but lovely new neighbour.

Within a matter of days Kate is landed with the job of campaigning the council to turn the green into a community garden. Meanwhile all the residents of Nightingale Square are horrified to discover that the Victorian mansion house on the other side of the square has been bought by developers. But when all hope is lost, the arrival of a handsome stranger is sure to turn things around!

Heidi Swain is the perfect summer listen - you'll want to find your own green space, stretch out in the sun and dive into life at Nightingale Square.
 

©2018 Heidi Swain (P)2018 Simon & Schuster UK
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

Critic reviews

"A delightful, charming read - perfect for summer." (Milly Johnson, author of The Perfectly Imperfect Woman)

"This charming and delightful novel is a total gem." (Heat)

"Sparkling and romantic." (My Weekly)

What listeners say about Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    622
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    23
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    640
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    13
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    530
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    28

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another heartwarming story .

Hilary Swain does it again a lovely story-a great escape from the norm, she paints a glorious picture of life as in a fairy tale.
with a happy ending!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

11 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A good summer read

I enjoyed this well narrated story, which was a perfect one to relax too and nicely predictable, if a little contrived in places. This doesn’t detract from it in any way and I recommend it.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

10 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Sunshine and sweet peas in nightingale square

A lovely story with a lovely ending. Could not put it down. Narrated so well by Karen cass.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Predictable but pleasant

Predictable chick lit, great for treadmill walking, knitting or recovering. Easy escape and in its odd way does draw one in, liked the relationship between the 3 main females. Would recommend if going through rehab,post surgery, or escape eg brexit 😂😂plesant light listen, except for American accent of one character.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Captivating

A wonderful mystery love tangled novel. Couldn't resist listening to all of it from chapter 17 to the end - the suspense got the better of me!!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

wonderful

A well wrote and thought out love story.
with a happy ever after ending.
a lovely heartwarming light read.
something to relax you, I absolutely loved the book.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

couldn't finish it

I wanted a nice light book. This however was boring, predictable and the narration very irritating.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Predicable and trite

I knew from the cover and title that this would be a feel-good book but not how utterly predicable and trite it would be. I missed out the middle ten chapters and skipped to the end. I missed nothing at all. Skip this one if I were you.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful

It's was the classic happy book but well written and beautifully read, couldn't stop listening

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Entertaining from the start

I could not stop listening to this book and was sorry it had to end. Enjoyable from start to finish.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful