Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square

  • By: Heidi Swain
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 10 hrs and 46 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (1,000 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square cover art

Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square

By: Heidi Swain
Narrated by: Karen Cass
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Poppy's Recipe for Life cover art
Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market cover art
The Winter Garden cover art
That Festive Feeling cover art
The Cherry Tree Cafe cover art
Coming Home to Cuckoo Cottage cover art
The Secret Seaside Escape cover art
Summer at Skylark Farm cover art
The Summer Fair cover art
A Taste of Home cover art
Sleigh Rides and Silver Bells at the Christmas Fair cover art
The Christmas Wish List cover art
Snowflakes and Cinnamon Swirls at the Winter Wonderland cover art
The Book-Lovers' Retreat cover art
A Christmas Celebration cover art
A Year at the Star and Sixpence cover art

Summary

The heartwarming new audiobook from the number five Sunday Times best-selling author, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley.

Kate is on the run from her almost-divorced husband, who is determined to have her back, and she has found the perfect place to hide...a little cottage on Nightingale Square in Norwich, far away from her old life in London. But the residents of Nightingale Square don't take no for an answer, and Kate soon finds herself pulled into a friendship with Lisa, her bossy but lovely new neighbour.

Within a matter of days Kate is landed with the job of campaigning the council to turn the green into a community garden. Meanwhile all the residents of Nightingale Square are horrified to discover that the Victorian mansion house on the other side of the square has been bought by developers. But when all hope is lost, the arrival of a handsome stranger is sure to turn things around!

Heidi Swain is the perfect summer listen - you'll want to find your own green space, stretch out in the sun and dive into life at Nightingale Square.
 

©2018 Heidi Swain (P)2018 Simon & Schuster UK
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

Critic reviews

"A delightful, charming read - perfect for summer." (Milly Johnson, author of The Perfectly Imperfect Woman)

"This charming and delightful novel is a total gem." (Heat)

"Sparkling and romantic." (My Weekly)

What listeners say about Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    626
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    22
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    644
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    13
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    534
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    27

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Charming

Nice story if a bit slow at times. Altogether a pleasant listen. I will be getting more from the author.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Happy life story

a great happy life story, guaranteed to cheer you up on a bad day.
definitely worth a listen

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

very enjoyable

to me this was an extremely good read and read very good as well I would recommend this book to everyone

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable but predictable

I enjoyed listening to this book as a light read but found it a little frustrating when the same point was re-iterated several times when you knew full well that by the end of the book thing will have changed. it is a nice story though and something uplifting to listen to. I do enjoy the readers voice

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A really enjoyable read

An enjoyable read, with very likable characters. A few surprises along the way that added to the story.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not for me!

I usually enjoy a book about a community of people. Most have a range of characters with different interesting backstories. Unfortunately, I’m at chapters 12 and this just isn’t working for me. It well written enough. Just not to my taste.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Lovely happy reading

Lovely story and characters. Narrator very good. Sometimes I thought the narrative of conversations was a bit long winded. But overall enjoyed the book.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC

Brilliant story. Had me fixed from the stop. couldn't put it down Would definitely recommend xxx

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Absolute drivel and I enjoyed it

This is a typical story... The heroine is betrayed by scum bag husband runs away to start a new life, Meets hansome stranger who can't possibly be as fabulous as he appears, ie drop dead gorgeous, rich and sooooo caing.. lol
One night of passion, a misunderstanding. Have I lost him or haven't I? oops I was wrong, I am preggers...ooer do I tell him.... etc etc..but it sent me to sleep and it was free, and I strangely enjoyed it, dispite an itch in the palm of my hand from wanting to give them a slap and say Oh for goodness sake!!
Harmless read.. Yes I would recommend it.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Heartfelt wonderful book

Wonderful heartfelt book loved reading it, hoping there is a follow on. 5* definitely recommend

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!