Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Steamforged Sorcery: The Complete Series

  • A LitRPG Boxset
  • By: Actus
  • Narrated by: Peter Berkrot
  • Length: 32 hrs and 20 mins
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)
Offer ends May 1st, 2024 11:59PM GMT. Terms and conditions apply.
£7.99/month after 3 months. Renews automatically.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Steamforged Sorcery: The Complete Series cover art

Steamforged Sorcery: The Complete Series

By: Actus
Narrated by: Peter Berkrot
Get this deal Try for £0.00

Pay £99p/month. After 3 months pay £7.99/month. Renews automatically. See terms for eligibility.

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £21.99

Buy Now for £21.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Gene Harvest cover art
Dissonance cover art
Ashborn Primordial cover art
Chrysalis, Books 1-3 cover art
Heretical Fishing, Book 1 cover art
Morningwood: Everybody Loves Large Chests (Vol.1) cover art
Return of the Runebound Professor cover art
Battlefield Reclaimer cover art
Rise of a Manor Lord cover art
Mark of the Fool cover art
Earth at War, Books 1-3 cover art
Wizard's Tower, Books 1-3 cover art
All the Skills: A Deck-Building LitRPG cover art
Unintended Cultivator, Volume One cover art
Sylver Seeker cover art
System Change: A LitRPG Adventure cover art

Summary

Don't miss this Complete Series LitRPG Box Set. Action-packed and full of magic and mystery, it's perfect for fans of Arcane, Final Fantasy, and lovers of all things Progression Fantasy!

Ancient Magic brought the world to its knees. Now, Angel is bringing it back.

In the time that passed, society rebuilt, mixing machinery and magic to form something new. Great blimps took to the sky, belching steam and smoke as metal city-states sprouted like weeds below.

Angel, a daring adventurer, scours the desert endlessly in search of ancient magic. When he’s given an offer he can’t refuse, he finds out that he’s not the only one seeking lost knowledge. His opponents wield magic that the world has forgotten, and their methods leave cities razed and the innocent in their wake.

In a race against a group who has lived in the shadows since the Great War, Angel will have to determine just how far he’s willing to go to accomplish his goals.

©2023, 2024 Aethon Books (P)2024 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Steamforged Sorcery: The Complete Series

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Enjoyable series in great value compilation

Quite often series in this genre eschew a tidy conclusion to a series and allow them to overstay their welcome, this book tells a complete story and manages to stick the landing. While it does also leave the author room to return to that world in the future if he has new stories to tell in that setting, but it doesn't feel incomplete if they choose not to do so either.

In general the narration performance was a strong one, most of the main cast were more than distinctive enough to ensure the narration helped rather than hindered the story and the performance had a clear and pleasant tone to it.

Overall, an entertaining listen that is also even better value in this complete edition, I would suggest that some people might find they enjoy the series more if they treat it like 3 books and listen to other stuff between them rather than binging the whole thing.

[note - review code was given in exchange for an honest review]

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

when the good guys are bad guys, and the bad guys worse.

Liked the start of the book but then it fast became boring. recepie for the book ...... omg something dangerous suddenly appered omg omg omg. solves problem in a new strange way that he finds somewhere. and then again and again. the "good" guys are horrible monsters that are bandits that just love to steal and sell people as slaves, looping off some heads, or the guy that killed his master because he dident like him. cared so little for the characters what author could kill any of em and I wouldent care.
save you time and skip this one.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!