Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Steal the Gold

  • Cop for Criminals Ellie Reckless, Book 2
  • By: Jack Gatland
  • Narrated by: Gill Mills
  • Length: 7 hrs and 53 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (13 ratings)

£0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Steal the Gold cover art

Steal the Gold

By: Jack Gatland
Narrated by: Gill Mills
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

Paint the Dead cover art
Sleeping Soldiers cover art
The Lionheart Curse cover art
Silent Tide cover art
Grimm Up North cover art
A Litter of Bones: A Scottish Crime Thriller cover art
The Landscape of Death cover art
A Long Time Dead cover art
The Hope That Kills cover art
Secrets in Blood cover art
The Viaduct Killings cover art
Return to Evil cover art
Dark Is the Grave cover art
The Bonnie Dead cover art
The Engine House: A Black Beacons Murder Mystery cover art
False Start cover art

Summary

All that glitters isn't gold...

Meet disgraced ex-DI Ellie Reckless, a self-proclaimed "cop for criminals", and the person the underworld calls when they can't call the police.

When a truck owned by the Italian Luccesi family is hijacked in Kent, Ellie and her team are brought in to locate it, but Ellie knows there's more going on, as nobody fights this hard over extra-virgin olive oil.

With an Italian matriarch in the midst of a vicious takeover bid, and two sons fighting over who replaces her, Ellie learns the hard way that the missing "olive oil" is, in fact, there to hide over four million dollars' worth of illegal product, smuggled in through customs, providing enough funding to end the war one way or another.

But was it taken by a rival, or by one of her own blood?

And as Ellie weaves her way through family politics, hit squads, and violent murder, her team is placed in fatal crosshairs, as Tinker Jones also finds herself in the midst of a vicious attack from her army past, one that could end everything for her...

The second book in a new series of procedural crime thrillers by number-one New York Times best-selling writer Tony Lee, writing as Jack Gatland, and spinning out of his best-selling DI Declan Walsh series, Steal the Gold is perfect for fans of J.D Kirk, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Alex Smith, David Gatward, Rachel McLean and Ann Cleeves, among others.

©2022 Hooded Man Media (P)2022 Hooded Man Media

What listeners say about Steal the Gold

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.