Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

My fated mate rejected me, and now he wants me back. I'd rather die.

I'm being held captive by my worst enemies, the Leo pack. My fated mate is their new alpha, and he says he has big plans for me. For us

But no matter how much the mate bond tries to convince me he's the one, there's another man I can't stop thinking about: the alpha of the lost pack. My new pack. 

Kaden thinks I went willingly with my mate and turned my back on him. I don't know if he's coming for me, but I'm not giving up 'til I find my way back to him - and to my new family. 

I'm an Ophiuchus. I'm moon-touched. And my enemies have underestimated me for far too long. 

Star Cursed is the second book in a scorching hot wolf shifter series, perfect for fans of Jaymin Eve, Laura Thalassa, and Amelia Hutchins.

©2021 Elizabeth Briggs (P)2021 Elizabeth Briggs

What listeners say about Star Cursed

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Zodiac wolves series

I have been hooked listening to this (book2) and the previous in the series. Now I’m frustrated because the 3rd book is not available on audible so I’m going to have to buy the paperback to complete the story

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

love it

just waiting for the 3rd book need more please.
love the characters and the narrator Lia makes the story come to life

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed this series

I like this book, Wish there was more event between her and her mate tho! Looking forward to the next book as this was left on a cliff hanger

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

good story

I love the story what there was, but I ended up fast forwarding the sex scenes because there seemed more of them than the actual story . not impressed

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kim
  • Kim
  • 13-01-22

Great story, but I really hate cliffhangers

The story is awesome. But after I listen to the 3rd one coming out in Feb, I won't read this author again unless the entire series is available. Cliffhangers are so annoying!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Heather M.
  • Heather M.
  • 08-04-22

I'm in LOVE 🥰 😍

Even though I've read this book, i was so excited to listen to the story and it definitely was worth it. Omg this storyline and characters are just amazing. I can't get enough of Ayla and Kaden. The narrator, Lia Langola, just brought the story to life and made me fall in love with it all over again. I love Elizabeth Briggs' books and listening to them is definitely a treat.

The story picks up right after the end of book 1. Ayla has been taken by the Leo pack and is being held hostage. There is some crazy stuff that happens and some even crazier truths discovered, but Kaden saved the day. Ayla and Kaden admit their feelings and he finally claims her as his alpha female and mate. Now they are working against the clock to get other packs to agree to go against the Leo pack. I'm so happy that she found her brother... sigh!!

The end does have a cliffhanger, but its 100% worth reading AND/OR listening to the story... just make sure to pick up the next book in the series quickly so you don't have a panic attack with that cliffhanger!!!

Loved this book! Definitely a 5 star listen!!

I recieved an ALC for my honest review.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for No BS
  • No BS
  • 08-04-22

Omg wow!

An absolute must-listen. I absolutely cannot wait for the 3rd book; I am obsessed. I've read everything by this author and she never disappoints. This one is my favorite!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Briannas_Bookshelf
  • Briannas_Bookshelf
  • 01-04-22

Addicting series!

This series has me captivated!! And I love the narrator, she sure knows how tell a story

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rachel Ballman
  • Rachel Ballman
  • 14-03-22

Where is book 3?? I'm falling on that high cliff

I need to know what the moon witches will do. maybe on kindle?? Where is the next book

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for NCgirl
  • NCgirl
  • 10-03-22

major cliff hanger

I forgot to check if all of a series was published before I started it. Great fantasy, story development, and character depth with a big ol' load of romance and strong women. hope the next TWO audiobooks are released soon.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mann Family
  • Mann Family
  • 28-02-22

Love this series!!

I love this series! I can’t wait for the next book to be released! Hopefully there will be a set and a spin off as well!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 25-05-22

Cliffhanger of torment

Seriously good story. I love the main characters. I just hate that it ended in such a sad and dark way. If it hadn’t ended so sadly then it would have been a solid 5 stars.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Robert Lacks
  • Robert Lacks
  • 29-04-22

OUTSTANDING BOOK

I am so impressed with this series so far. The characters were described so well I could almost picture them. The heroine of the story was at times hilarious, and at other times made me tear up. I hope more books are written about her adventures with her mate and her new pack! The narrator is a wonderful and masterful story teller. I can not wait to find the other books in the series!!! I highly recommend this book to everyone!!!! Come on already Audible get with the program!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tonya
  • Tonya
  • 24-04-22

I love this series.

I loved it! Moon Touched (Book 1) and Star Cursed (Book2) both very good reads. Leave you breathless sitting on the edge of your seat.