Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £27.49

Buy Now for £27.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

This box set includes all five books in the Sever the Crown series from USA Today best-selling author Lindsey R. Loucks and award-winning author Mysti Parker. Prepare to get lost in a paranormal romance series that will leave you breathless and begging for more!

Start with Book One: Emergence

Together, they'll sever the crown - or maybe the head that wears it.

Wren has a dark obsession - to find her mother's murderers before they find her. Every new singing gig brings her closer to crossing their names from her list.

When a detective shows up with a new lead, she jumps at the chance with fangs bared. But to get the information they need, they’ll have to bust someone out of jail.

Sure. No problem. 

Ashe has just been framed for high crimes against the Southern Vampire Clan - but he’s not exactly innocent either.

While waiting for his fate, a five-pointed star tattoo appears on his wrist, similar to the tattoo of a stunning platinum-haired vampire. The sudden attraction between them is undeniable. Better yet, she's just offered to free him. 

Sounds like a great deal. So what's the catch?

Turns out, as their enemies close in, the catch could very well be their lives.

Book Two: Defiance - Everyone knows it's not a true vampire cult party until someone gets staked.

Book Three: Obsession - Wren’s world has caught fire. But she’ll be damned if she lets it burn.

Book Four: Relentless - Wren's fourth mate just might be the death of her...that is if the world doesn't end first.

Book Five: Ascension - 3...2...1.... It’s a race against time in an epic war for the throne. Queen versus queen.

For fans of the True Blood novels, The Black Dagger Brotherhood, Dark Hunter, A Shade of Vampire, Power of Five, and All the Pretty Monsters. A vampire romance with nonstop action, plenty of spice, and a few laughs! Perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, J.R. Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Meg Xuemei X, Eva Chase, Alex Lidell, Joely Sue Burkhart, and Bella Forrest!

©2020 Mysti Parker & Lindsey R. Loucks (P)2021 Mysti Parker & Lindsey R. Loucks

What listeners say about Sever the Crown Complete Vampire Romance Series

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Wren and her men

This was a great PNR series. I am still a newbie PNRer, but I really enjoyed the entire series.

There were so many aspects to this series, fated mates, sort of reluctant Queen, some magic, a journey to salvation, take no crap FMC, a harem that was easily identifiable and they mingled with humans. There's romance and oh steam, the steam is so good.

The world building was nice. Each book a new mate was introduced which allowed us time to get to know each one. I think I like this way of introducing an harem, instead of just piling them all on at the same time. But hey that will probably change with the right book.

Mysti and Lindsey surely knew how to pull it all together with this series. Definitely worth a try.

Although the narrator changed mid-series, it didn't negatively effect the book. Thankfully, it wasn't mid-book. I initially requested the ARC due to the original narrator's accent, Melissa Schwairy, but once Sage Gaten, began to series, I was able to picture Wren again with no issues.

Audio ARC provided and I decided to leave an honest review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't put it down!

I loved this book and was totally hooked from the start, and on the edge of my seat for this emotional rollercoaster, it was fast paced, action packed with some fantastic plot twists. Wren's an ass-kicking FMC, who rolls with the punches and unapolagetically lands a few of her own, when she meets Detective Zack Palmer, her life changes in an instant, and everything she thought she knew is now changed. Wren's journey and discoveries were spellbinding and enchanting and I loved every moment, and am sad to have finished the series, Melissa's narration was fantastic, but the change was distracting. I received this book in exchange for my honest review.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Owlina
  • Owlina
  • 12-06-21

Wonderful

This book has everything you want and wish for in a RH Paranormal romance.
- An epic action packed storyline ✔

- One Tough kick ass female main character ✔

- Mates who would kill for their love ✔ Super interesting that she picks a new one with every book.

- Two perspectives told per book. ✔ Ren and whichever mate she just met. I did wish a few times to get more perspectives but still not mad at it.

- Sexy moments ✔ Honestly theh were all around a 6 or 7 out of 10 on the steamy erotica scale for me. The sex scenes were good to listen to but rushed through a lot of the time. No group play (minus one quick shower moment) No MM moments. Strictly one on one MF sexy times in this one. I still enjoyed them immensely!!!! I've just distended to way dirtier RH previously lol

- Witches, Celestials and Demons ✔

- The classic long list vampire royal trope ✔

- A boxed set so you get all 4 books with one credit!!! Yes Please!! I love boxed series ✔

The narrator did change in the middle it was honestly not even noticeable after one chapter in with the new one. I wish a male narrator was involved for her men but still worth it. Do it. You won't regret it.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JH & DDDH
  • JH & DDDH
  • 17-05-21

Southern Fried Vampires

Vampires with deep Southern accents! Oh, and witches, celestials and all matter of supernatural creatures abound. This is a pretty fresh take on vampire romance/reverse harem, told over 5 books. The world-building is good and the characters are eclectic and well-developed. LOTS of sex scenes as you would expect, and some unrealistic relationships, also to be expected. The evil antagonist is Wren's mom's sister, and current queen of the vampires (after killing "Mom" and usurping the crown). Hence, Wren and Mates must amass enough power and friends to Sever the Crown.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lashawna B.
  • Lashawna B.
  • 25-09-21

I enjoyed this series

This whole series was pretty good. Too much sex but it wasnt a complete damper. Thank you for this.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for trufriends
  • trufriends
  • 23-06-21

binge worthy

what a binge worthy series so worthy checking out. The narration was absolutely spot on.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Honey Love Madeables
  • Honey Love Madeables
  • 02-06-22

Passed the time

I liked the story, I just wish it had more than one narrator. It would have made it a bit more enjoyable. This one took me longer to get through. I would listen here and there.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 27-03-22

Couldn’t do it

I’m not sure why this failed to grab my attention. I love paranormal reverse harem books but I literally could not make myself listen to this story. The accent and voice of the MC was grating on my nerves. Had to stop after the first hour.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amanda
  • Amanda
  • 10-06-21

Loved this!

This series was great and the southern accents were the icing on top! This was a great listen and the narrator fit perfectly.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Susan
  • Susan
  • 28-05-21

What a great story

I loved this story. Wren had a tough time growing up. Then to see her mother killed. She went after the killers with a vengence. That is when she met Zack. Together they went on a mission to a supernatural prison. She did not know she she was breaking her first mate out of jail. Wren soon learns that the crown is rightfully hers. She will have to take the crown from Rivana, her Aunt. She first has to find her 5 mates. 4 now that she has Ashe. The things that Wren experienced on her journey to obtain the crown were serious, funny , sad & spiteful. I hate to give spoilers so you should read or listen to this story. Great characters combined with a great story. Vampires, witches, warlocks & demons. I will say that right in the beginning of the story I had a feeling that something was not right. I could not figure it out until Wrens trust was broken. There was quite a bit of humor which I like. A great good versus evil battle between 2 queens . Queen Rivana was a nasty vampire and her mates were the same. Wren was a loving but fair queen and after she managed to find her 5 mates they were complete. A group that would do anything for Wren to help her gain that crown. I loved the narration as well. Perfect voice for the story I would give more than 5 stars if I could. There were a few to many steamy scenes for me but it did fit with the story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mliss
  • Mliss
  • 26-05-21

Amazing

Let me say this book was amazing the writing just kept you hooked!! Just discovered Mysti Parker and Lindsey Loucks. Can’t wait to read more!! The narrating was amazing I felt like I was really in the story they made the stories come to life!! Sage Gaten and Melissa Schwairy did an amazing job!!