Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Sever the Crown Complete Vampire Romance Series cover art

Sever the Crown Complete Vampire Romance Series

By: Mysti Parker,Lindsey R. Loucks
Narrated by: Sage Gaten,Melissa Schwairy
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £21.99

Buy Now for £21.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Underworld Bride Trials: The Complete Series cover art
Guardians of the Phoenix Box Set: Books 1-5 cover art
Demons of New Chicago - The Complete Series cover art
Wolves of Summer: Bound to the Fae—Books 1-3 cover art
Daizlei Academy: Completed Series cover art
Her Elemental Dragons cover art
The Complete Evelyn Maynard Trilogy cover art
Flirting with Monsters cover art
The Legend of Nyx Omnibus Collection (Books 1-6) cover art
Fallen University: Complete Series: Books 1-3 cover art
The Full-Blood Series: Books 1-3 cover art
The Origins of the Six Complete Boxset cover art
Forbidden Shifters Complete Series (Books 1-6) cover art
The Dragon Shifter's Mates Boxed Set Books 1-4 cover art
The Vampires' Fae cover art
Academy of Magical Creatures: Books 1-3 cover art

Summary

This box set includes all five books in the Sever the Crown series from USA Today best-selling author Lindsey R. Loucks and award-winning author Mysti Parker. Prepare to get lost in a paranormal romance series that will leave you breathless and begging for more!

Start with Book One: Emergence

Together, they'll sever the crown - or maybe the head that wears it.

Wren has a dark obsession - to find her mother's murderers before they find her. Every new singing gig brings her closer to crossing their names from her list.

When a detective shows up with a new lead, she jumps at the chance with fangs bared. But to get the information they need, they’ll have to bust someone out of jail.

Sure. No problem. 

Ashe has just been framed for high crimes against the Southern Vampire Clan - but he’s not exactly innocent either.

While waiting for his fate, a five-pointed star tattoo appears on his wrist, similar to the tattoo of a stunning platinum-haired vampire. The sudden attraction between them is undeniable. Better yet, she's just offered to free him. 

Sounds like a great deal. So what's the catch?

Turns out, as their enemies close in, the catch could very well be their lives.

Book Two: Defiance - Everyone knows it's not a true vampire cult party until someone gets staked.

Book Three: Obsession - Wren’s world has caught fire. But she’ll be damned if she lets it burn.

Book Four: Relentless - Wren's fourth mate just might be the death of her...that is if the world doesn't end first.

Book Five: Ascension - 3...2...1.... It’s a race against time in an epic war for the throne. Queen versus queen.

For fans of the True Blood novels, The Black Dagger Brotherhood, Dark Hunter, A Shade of Vampire, Power of Five, and All the Pretty Monsters. A vampire romance with nonstop action, plenty of spice, and a few laughs! Perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, J.R. Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Meg Xuemei X, Eva Chase, Alex Lidell, Joely Sue Burkhart, and Bella Forrest!

©2020 Mysti Parker & Lindsey R. Loucks (P)2021 Mysti Parker & Lindsey R. Loucks

What listeners say about Sever the Crown Complete Vampire Romance Series

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Decent mindless listen

The story wasn't half bad, good background listening.

Narrator should NEVER EVER do a Scottish accent ever again, she sounded bored, the pace was a tad slow and laborious at times.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

problematic

1st: Advertised as being similar to true blood. It has vampires and takes place in the South, but that's where the similarities end.

2nd: Ill concept of relationship boundaries.
Not about the poly loving, but the violence and sexual coercion between the parties, so easily brushed aside by "lust" or being emotional.
Not wanting sex = No.
Being mad, sad, frustrated =/= violent physical outburst directed at partner.

3rd: Ill to no understanding of mental illness.
Excusing bloody murder, saying someone tortures animals and that's just their dark madness, not mental illness - that's just plain leading readers astray from facts to allow fictional grace to the killing, so readers will still like the character. Doubling down with "magical insight" is just lazy.
~ Animal abuse and mistreatment of those weaker than oneself is literally a symptom of various mental illnesses and no sane, healthy, person indulges in such.

I'd rather feel ambivalent towards a character than be gaslighted about what's going on by the writers - it makes for a more interesting story with less problematic and misplaced worship.

Haven't finished yet - almost there - and so far the story is entertaining. A little too convenient some places (like introducing a character whose only function is to tug at the reader's heart when they obviously come to pass), but otherwise better than expected from reverse harem stories with fewer eye-rolling moments than the norm, in my experience.

P.S. A fedora? Really? He's the fictional embodiment about über IQ incel lords "smartest in the room" (from their POV), except here he gets laid on wednesdays. His first chapter felt like a meme - was this on purpose?

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wren's Journey

This is my first time reading/listening to any books by these two authors working together, I am familiar with Mysti's work but Lindsey R. Loucks is a new author for me. That said they have produced a series in which I became fully engrossed.

The world-building was well done, and the descriptions of the characters were good, I liked the premise of the story, a young girl, Wren, orphaned aged eight who had no idea she was fated to be Queen of the Southern Vampire Clan, she didn't know that her mother had been Queen or that Vampire Clans existed.

Wren's mother was murdered when she was eight years old and since then she's become somewhat obsessed with finding and killing the men responsible. The story really starts when she meets a human Detective from the FBI, Zac Palmer who tells her that she's not alone, that there are other vampires in the world.

Zac tells her that there is someone who could help her in her quest and together they went to visit him in a supernatural prison. But his price for helping her is she will need to break him out. She then learns that the crown is rightfully hers and that he's the first of her destined mates!

From then on she's not only interested in finding her mother's murders but in recovering her Crown in order to do this she will need to meet and mate with her five predestined royal mates in order to defeat Ravana her evil aunt.

Each book introduces a new mate, so the rivalry/camaraderie between the mates isn't a big thing, and I must admit that that has always been something I've enjoyed. In the first two books, the characters were either humans or vampires but once you get to the third book then the character pool widens considerably as there are vampires, angels, demons, witches, lion, wolf and boar shifters and banshees as well as the introduction of portals through time. Something of a departure from the previous books, suddenly there are no limits to their world.

The story as a whole had many aspects revenge, fated mates, magic, and a journey of salvation as well as a reverse harem. There's romance and steam too. I'm not going to give any more away as that would spoil any listener's enjoyment of this tale, what I will say is I enjoyed it.

Unusually the narrator changed mid-series but thankfully it didn't negatively affect my enjoyment of these books. The original narrator Melissa Schwairy and then Sage Gaten both did good jobs with this series.

I was given this audiobook as a gift and am voluntarily writing my review

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Wren and her men

This was a great PNR series. I am still a newbie PNRer, but I really enjoyed the entire series.

There were so many aspects to this series, fated mates, sort of reluctant Queen, some magic, a journey to salvation, take no crap FMC, a harem that was easily identifiable and they mingled with humans. There's romance and oh steam, the steam is so good.

The world building was nice. Each book a new mate was introduced which allowed us time to get to know each one. I think I like this way of introducing an harem, instead of just piling them all on at the same time. But hey that will probably change with the right book.

Mysti and Lindsey surely knew how to pull it all together with this series. Definitely worth a try.

Although the narrator changed mid-series, it didn't negatively effect the book. Thankfully, it wasn't mid-book. I initially requested the ARC due to the original narrator's accent, Melissa Schwairy, but once Sage Gaten, began to series, I was able to picture Wren again with no issues.

Audio ARC provided and I decided to leave an honest review.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't put it down!

I loved this book and was totally hooked from the start, and on the edge of my seat for this emotional rollercoaster, it was fast paced, action packed with some fantastic plot twists. Wren's an ass-kicking FMC, who rolls with the punches and unapolagetically lands a few of her own, when she meets Detective Zack Palmer, her life changes in an instant, and everything she thought she knew is now changed. Wren's journey and discoveries were spellbinding and enchanting and I loved every moment, and am sad to have finished the series, Melissa's narration was fantastic, but the change was distracting. I received this book in exchange for my honest review.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!