Listen free for 30 days

  • Secrets of the Starcrossed

  • The Once and Future Queen, Book 1
  • By: Clara O’Connor
  • Narrated by: Jan Cramer
  • Length: 13 hrs and 17 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Secrets of the Starcrossed cover art

Secrets of the Starcrossed

By: Clara O’Connor
Narrated by: Jan Cramer
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £13.00

Buy Now for £13.00

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Fourth Wing cover art
Innate Magic cover art
Echo in Onyx cover art
Uncharted cover art
A Tale of Stars and Shadow cover art
The World’s Worst Pets cover art
Castle Town cover art
The Spare cover art
The Witch Hunter Trilogy cover art
In the Company of Strangers cover art
Blackheart Knights cover art
Maid for an Alien Prince cover art
Tarnished Are the Stars cover art
House of Dragons cover art
Godfire cover art
Unfit cover art

Summary

An absolute must-hear for fans of Shadow and Bone....

In a world where the Roman Empire never fell, two starcrossed lovers fight to ignite the spark of rebellion....

Londinium, the last stronghold of the Romans left in Britannia, remains in a delicate state of peace with the ancient kingdoms that surround it. As the only daughter of a powerful merchant, Cassandra is betrothed to Marcus, the most eligible bachelor in the city.

But then she meets Devyn, the boy with the strange midnight eyes searching for a girl with magic in her blood.

A boy who will make her believe in soul mates.... 

When a mysterious sickness starts to leech the life from citizens with Celtic power lying dormant in their veins, the imperial council sets their schemes in motion. And so Cassandra must make a choice: the Code or Chaos, science or sorcery, Marcus or Devyn?

Panem meets the Grishaverse in this explosive new YA trilogy perfect for fans of Marie Lu, Bella Forrest and Cassandra Clare. 

©2020 Clara O’Connor (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about Secrets of the Starcrossed

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Bit of a difficult read

Bit of a difficult read especially at the beginning of the book in regards to the world-building though this lessened a bit towards the end. Fortunately the audible made it easier to understand and I am somewhat interested in what happens next to the characters.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful