Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Rosie and Ruby cover art

Rosie and Ruby

By: Patricia Dixon
Narrated by: Helen MacFarlane
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £21.99

Buy Now for £21.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Patricia Dixon is the best-selling author of the psychological thrillers Death's Dark Veil and Over My Shoulder as well as the emotional women's fiction novel They Don't Know. Rosie and Ruby is an unmissable and heart-warming novel which will appeal to fans of authors like Amanda Prowse, Diane Chamberlain and Lucy Diamond. 

Ruby lives on a run-down, crime-infested estate in Manchester, with Stella, her feckless, self-centred mother. Rosie, Ruby’s cousin, leads a middle-class existence but feels suffocated by her domineering mother, Doreen. Although Stella and Doreen have little in common, they share the inability to show the love that their daughters deserve. Meanwhile, Olivia, a member of the elite Cheshire set, is aloof and distant, rattling around in her sprawling mansion, attending charity functions and hosting infamous bridge nights. Her errant son Marcus lives his life in the fast lane, maximising the perks of the family firm whilst enjoying his jet-setting bachelor existence, away from his disapproving mother. But when Ruby meets Marcus her life begins to crumble, and one by one the secrets she has kept are exposed.

©2019 Patricia Dixon (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about Rosie and Ruby

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Too long

This book was far too long and the ending was obvious from half way through.
Very boring narration

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

Really great story and well narrated, I didn’t want it to end! Hope there are more from this author