Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

£0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Liars cover art

Liars

By: Anita Waller, Patricia Dixon
Narrated by: Emma Fenney
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £30.99

Buy Now for £30.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

One Hot Summer cover art
Gamble cover art
Fatal Secrets cover art
Murder Undeniable cover art
Black Heart cover art
Her Husband's Mistake cover art
Living a Lie cover art
Leave Well Alone cover art
The Night of the Sleepover cover art
For the Love of Liverpool cover art
Surviving Me cover art
Her New Best Friend cover art
The Couple in the Cabin cover art
The Perfect Neighbour cover art
The Visitors cover art
The Woman I Was Before cover art

Summary

Psychological fiction at its best

Wendy and Nell have been best friends since childhood but when someone threatens to ruin their relationship, tough decisions must be made. Nell leaves for France while Wendy embarks on marriage and motherhood.

Both keep in touch, sending letters baring all, or are they?

They hide the truth that homesickness, violence, loneliness, and murder form the backdrop of their lives.

Some truths are too hard to face and, as time goes by, shame and fear keep Wendy and Nell apart.

But when a twisted, deceitful face from the past turns up, obsession and heartbreak wreak havoc on their lives. Someone is seeking revenge and recompense. And someone is a killer.

It’s time for Wendy and Nell to face their demons and the truth. But can the bond that has held them together for three decades survive or will the seismic repercussions of buried secrets break them forever?

Liars is a collaboration between best-selling authors Anita Waller and Patricia Dixon. An unmissable psychological thriller, it will appeal to fans of authors like C.L. Taylor, Fiona Barton, and B A Paris.

©2020 Anita Waller and Patricia Dixon (P)2020 Dreamscape Media, LLC

What listeners say about Liars

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Another simpering weak willed female lead.

Terrible to the point of being unreadable. I just have no time for female characters staying around to be abused, bullied, trodden upon, and belittled, when plenty of 'outs' are presented to her. It just doesn’t make sense, and is extremely unrealistic and poor.
Also the narration sounds 'clipped' almost every time she inhales, which became off putting.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!