Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

£0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Rigged cover art


By: James Rosone, Miranda Watson
Narrated by: BJ Harrison
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.99

Buy Now for £18.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Falling Empires cover art
Tipping Point cover art
Prelude to World War III cover art
Command and Control cover art
Invasion Frontline cover art
Invasion Downfall cover art
Blue Masquerade cover art
Monroe Doctrine: Volume I cover art
Charge to Battle cover art
Proxy War cover art Into the Stars cover art
The Second Korean War cover art
Red Ice cover art
Choosers of the Slain cover art
Red Metal cover art


Who has real power?

The people in the shadows…

…behind the presidents of the world.

Cloaked in secrecy and loyal to their leaders, the masters of manipulation play at an entirely different level. They pull the strings and sow the seeds of division. What is their plan?

An election approaches.

The new US president will change the direction of the country. The world watches as the contenders for the White House state their cases.

Will this point in history alter the course of mankind?

The hidden plot must be discovered. The upheaval of a divided nation could bring it down. Will our heroes put the pieces together in time? Or have too many dominoes already fallen to stop this devious trap?

You’ll love this “torn from the headlines” modern-day thriller because it rings true.

Get it now.

The Falling Empires Series is best read in order, as each book builds upon the previous work. The reading order is as listed:

Book One: Rigged

Book Two: Peacekeepers

Book Three: Invasion

Book Four: Vengeance

Book Five: Retribution

*When you buy a book written by Rosone and Watson, they have chosen to donate a portion of the proceeds to help support the following organizations: Tunnel to Towers Foundation, Operation Underground Railroad, and Charity: Water.

©2019, 2022 James Rosone & Miranda Watson (P)2019 Front Line Publishing, Inc

Critic reviews

"Rigged is a riveting, relevant, relentless rollercoaster-ride of a thriller—and kicks off an action-packed series that’s already four books long and counting." —The Real Book Spy

"This terrifying scenario of a global conspiracy to throw a U.S. election will appeal to a wide array of espionage thriller fans. Great for fans of Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Legacy, Tom Clancy's Code of Honor." -BookLife Reviews

What listeners say about Rigged

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.