Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Maddie cover art

Maddie

By: Candace Robinson,Amber R. Duell
Narrated by: Eva Caine
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Spicy NA paranormal romance for fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout, Sarah J. Maas, and Laura Thalassa.

She’s a mad hatter. He’s a loyal brother. Together they must survive a world steeped in blood.

Maddie has been trying to rescue her sister from the Queen of Hearts’ prison for two years. When her last hope to infiltrate the palace fails, Maddie is left with no choice but to join forces with a sexy man from outside of Wonderland.

Noah's life has become a repetitive cycle ever since breaking up with his long-time girlfriend. But then his sister, Alice, arrives at his doorstep sporting a new pair of fangs. Noah vows to cure her, even if it means sacrificing himself.

Tensions rise when the Queen of Hearts threatens to take down Maddie and Noah's sisters, putting both their worlds in peril. They must combine their strengths to bring their enemy to her knees and protect their hearts…or risk losing them.

Maddie is the first in a series of sizzling romance, sexy vampires, and devious villains.

©2022 Candace Robinson and Amber R. Duell (P)2022 Candace Robinson and Amber R. Duell

What listeners say about Maddie

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Vamps in Wonderland

This story was a great spin on the classical tale of Alice in Wonderland. I really enjoyed the darker take, and found it quite refreshing that Alice was not the main character, but rather, Maddie and Noah are.
Brilliant story and I absolutely adore Maddie and Noah and the switching POV.
The narrator was new to me, but very enjoyable to listen to

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant story, excellent narration

Alice in Wonderland with vampires and werewolves, definitely not a children's story. I loved it. When Alice turns up at her brothers flat sporting a new set of fangs, it leads Noah in a magical and terrifying adventure. He meets Maddie the mad hatter, who leads him to wonderland, to a brutal red queen and to search for a cure for alice. Am action packed tale with lots of gore, black humour, a feisty lead character and wonderfully inventive story. Eva Caine does a great job with the narration, some odd pronunciation of common words but otherwise a great range of character voices. A great start to this series. I received a complimentary copy of the audio and am leaving a honest voluntary review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Vamps in Wonderland

I was really looking forward to this after listening to Rav a while ago and it was awesome . The story was perfect love Maddie and Noah and glad they eventually give in to their attraction and I can’t wait for the next book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So good

Seriously clear your schedule gather snacks and drinks make a nest and enjoy this book. It is phenomenal, the blurb made it sound so unique and that is exactly what it is. Some characters may be a twist on the old story and others new but they all come across as fresh and new. A brilliant story

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Vamps and other things

This was enlightening and certainly made my day listening and trying to concentrate at work.
Megan and Noah make a great team in more ways than one😉.
Ferris is such a love and so smitten.
I can’t compare this book with others as it’s a great stand alone story and loved it

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Bizarre

This book is a great spin on Alice in Wonderland. With well written characters and a brilliant storyline it’s very entertaining. A fantastic performance from Eva.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Story well written and great narration

Story well written and great narration.

I am voluntarily reviewing a copy I received free from the author.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

a different world

I enjoyed the narration of Eva Caine, perfect for this book

Maddie, is the hat maker in Wonderland. Her sister is being held my the Queen and she is determined to get her back
Who would think that vampires and other varied and lets say twisted characters live in Wonderland.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for BJD
  • BJD
  • 19-11-22

Well narrated, New Vampire series

In a well narrated, New Vampire series world of paranormals, which could have been described with more detail, Maddie and Noah combine forces to rescue their sisters.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for AmberK5
  • AmberK5
  • 05-11-22

A Fun Twist On A Classic!!

Definitely not your typical Wonderland!
This was a great story. I have really enjoyed the vampiric twist on the classic Alice. Great characters and world details. Fantastic audio narration and I am looking forward to more!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Of Books & Portkeys
  • Of Books & Portkeys
  • 30-10-22

Lovely Gothic Retelling

First off the narration for this book is spectacular. I find this to be one of the most important aspects of an audiobook. If I can’t get into the narration, I usually will DNF.

I adore any retelling from Wonderland. This particular version was thrilling with vampires and werewolves. Definitely different from any previous version I have read. I got a vague steampunk vibe maybe because of the gothic dress of the MC. Her playful way of speaking added a charm to this deadly character.

I feel as if the story could be a stand-alone but to find it is the first book in the series. I’d love to delve back into this world again.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for T. Fritz
  • T. Fritz
  • 27-10-22

love a good hatter!

At first I wasn't sure this would be a 5 star book. while in many ways it was slow going mainly due to just watching characters run around and feeling a lack of connection to the world, this was remedied as the story continued. so if you at first are like uhh I'm not sure about this.... trust the process.
I loved that this series started with the hatter and that the hatter keeps a heavy role in the book. this was a wonderful twist on wonderland, and I found the utilizing of eating things can do things to a person (not spoiling that you will need to read/listen it for yourself:P)

this book does have some nice spicy scenes but you don't really get to those till towards the end of the book. do watch out where you listen perhaps as there is cussing through out.

as far as narration went on this book it, she was super easy to listen to and she did give personality to the characters. I have always known I have a hard time with audio books but gave this a whirl for the joy of being able to multi task. I had moments where I did miss a few this as I lost myself from the narrators voice but that is a me thing not a problem with the story or narration. this is truely enjoyable and set you up to be ready for the second book. not an insane Cliffhanger.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Isabel
  • Isabel
  • 21-10-22

Maddie

okay well i wasn't expecting that ending. holy moly did the red queen get what she deserved. but know everyone is on the run. what is to come next. well i don't know. but i can't wait to find out. the narrator did a really good job too.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for MareaQC
  • MareaQC
  • 02-10-22

Wonderland like you've never seen it before

I absolutely loved this new spin on Wonderland. The story was captivating and I didn't want it to end. I can't wait to see what happens next!
There was a lot of action and adventure throughout. Family, Friendships and love could be found along the way. I love Maddie's devotion to her sister.
The narrator did a great job with this story!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nicole
  • Nicole
  • 01-10-22

Great read!

Great continuation of the story with some steamy scenes. Great read! I received a free copy and left my honest review

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Helen
  • Helen
  • 30-09-22

What a fun exciting retelling !

I dont think ive listened to any story like this before. A twisted retelling of Alice in Wonderland with a lot of sexy times and vampires thrown in. What could possibly go wrong ?! Authors and narrator were new to me but i was engaged by the writing and voice acting the whole tome. Will definitely be back for more !

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Donna
  • Donna
  • 11-09-22

Wonderful story

I definitely recommend this book and throughly enjoyed listening to Maddie and Noah story. Maddie was too enjoyable at times. It’s an amazing story and the narrator was amazing too.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Daisy
  • Daisy
  • 10-09-22

Great twist to Wonderland

It's a nice twist to Alice in Wonderland. I love the characters. Narrator did an amazing job.