Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Love, Locked Down cover art

Love, Locked Down

By: Beth Reekles
Narrated by: Kathryn Drysdale
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £19.99

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

From the worldwide best-selling author of The Kissing Booth, a major Netflix hit.

Five couples. One week. A love story like no other....

When an apartment block is put on lockdown, its residents are in for a whirlwind week. Wild and reckless Imogen is stuck living with a one-night-stand in Flat 14 whose name she can't remember (and whom she tried to steal a T-shirt from while sneaking out) and is forced face the reality that maybe it's time she grew up.

Upstairs, Isla and Danny are still in their honeymoon period, but a warts-and-all week together so early in the relationship could make or break their romance (hello, secretly applying concealer in the bathroom at six a.m.). Meanwhile, Zach and Serena's steady relationship is on tenterhooks, and pineapple on pizza might actually be the last straw. 

At Flat 22, Olivia's maid-of-honour duties are pushing her to the edge as a wedding-planning weekend has turned into an entire (nightmarish) week.... And speaking of weddings, this whole thing has made Ethan realise he wants to spend the rest of his life with Charlotte, if only he can surprise her with the perfect proposal - and find a way to sneak her into the building....

From make-ups to break-ups, one-night stands and proposals, Love, Locked Down is the ultimate love story. Perfect for fans of The Flatshare, Our Stop and Love Actually.

©2022 Beth Reekles (P)2022 Hachette Audio UK

Critic reviews

"Brilliant! So original, so clever, so funny." (Hellie Acton, author of The Shelf)

"Funny and uplifting with a whole lot of heart." (Isla Gordon, author of The Wedding Pact)

What listeners say about Love, Locked Down

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Didn't finish. Awful narrators

I don't think that any of the abysmal sounding narrators have ever read aloud before.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!

Really engaging, couldn't put the book down as I was listening and reading along. I read this in a day, this book really shows the talent of both Beth Reekles and Kathryn Drysdale! I loved the accents and the changes to her voice for each character really transformed the characters. I would definitely recommend this book I love how Beth Reekles attacked a pandemic story that isn't heavy, and it was a very clever premise and storyline. Gutted I didn't read it sooner now. 5 stars!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

funny and intriguing

loved it. like people watching both intriguing and funny



loved it. like people watching both intriguing and funny