Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • I Know a Secret

  • Rizzoli & Isles, Book 12
  • By: Tess Gerritsen
  • Narrated by: Tanya Eby
  • Length: 9 hrs and 9 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (409 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
I Know a Secret cover art

I Know a Secret

By: Tess Gerritsen
Narrated by: Tanya Eby
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £19.99

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

Choose Me cover art
Girl Missing cover art
Playing with Fire cover art
Good Girls Don't Die cover art
One Small Sacrifice cover art
Next Girl Missing cover art
The Murder Wall cover art
Watch Her Vanish cover art
The Black Echo: Special Edition cover art
Shadow Falls cover art
Sleep Tight cover art
The Body Reader cover art

Summary

Jane Rizzoli and Maura Isles - the crime-solving duo who inspired the smash hit TNT series - return to investigate the gruesome staged murder of a horror film producer in this edge-of-your-seat thriller.

©2017 Tess Gerritsen (P)2017 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

Critic reviews

"Tess Gerritsen and narrator Tanya Eby have scored again in this twelfth suspense novel featuring Detective Jane Rizzoli and Dr. Maura Isles.... Eby, who creates a remarkable range of individual voices to color the characters, employs a warmly gentle narrative voice and an easy pace. They're good choices, designed to keep listeners calm during the expertly crafted harrowing story. Do listen. Just don't listen before bed." (AudioFile)

What listeners say about I Know a Secret

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    234
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    6
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Rizzoli & Isles masterpiece .

Brilliant book that grabs you in and doesn't let go . Thrilling ,tense and twists & turns aplenty.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

12 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

First trial of audio books

I love this author but I really didn't like the narrator and for me, that detracted from the story

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Not her best

I usually love tess' books but this one didnt quite do it for me. I felt the first half was a waste as things only were interesting at the second half. It doesn't really explain why or how the killer killed the two first, it was merely a book that I feel like tess has spread into two for money etc. It would have been better if the story started at the second half and actually continued to justice with holly caught and put away. There were many points when I thought this is just not up to her usual standard. I hope holly is caught. I would have rathered holly was the killer of the first two also.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent story, narrator didn’t do it for me

As always, Tess Gerritsen creates an amazing, enthralling reading experience in her stories. Really enjoyed. This was the first I got any of her stories as an audiobook. The narrators accent really didn’t do it justice and I had trouble understanding some of the time. That said, I would listen to it again.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

13 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Listen

Absolutely loved this book. I knew there would be a twist but not that twist.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • JB
  • 13-01-19

Twists to the end as usual

Another good book from Tess Gerritsen for fans of Rizzoli and Isles. Plenty of gruesome murders and an intriguing religious twist. an interesting side play with Isles and her mother and several dead ends to traverse before you finally find out who did it. A great story that held my attention from start to finish

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A good old fashioned crime thriller

Classic Gerritsen. Gory, intriguing and immersive. Full of twists - and plenty of opportunity to be one step ahead of the big reveal. Enjoyable.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

In Awe

incredible!! tess still manages to catch me by surprise! incredible story I was hooked and loved every second of it! literally my draw dropped in sections! 100% recommend!!!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book and narrator

Another great Tess Gerritsen book read extremely well by Tanya. I can only recommend the read! Very enjoyable.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good story, poor narrator

Good story but the narrator was awful, sounded like a computer, not good at all!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!