Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
How Not to Shop cover art

How Not to Shop

By: Carmen Reid
Narrated by: Julie Maisey
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £16.99

Buy Now for £16.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Her passion is fashion...but she's on a budget!

Personal shopper Annie Valentine is about to hit the big time: presenting a glamorous TV makeover series! This is it for Annie and her little family. No more scrimping and saving, finally all her hard work has paid off.

But life in the spotlight isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. Soon, Annie discovers this is TV on a shoestring and her budget is zip. But more than this, Annie feels as though the women she should be helping to look fabulous, go away feeling all the more like fashion failures!

Can Annie make it in the spotlight? Or will making it big mean losing who she really is?

Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Paige Toon will love this laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from bestselling author Carmen Reid.

©2022 Carmen Reid (P)2022 Boldwood Books

Critic reviews

"I loved her then, I love her now. Annie's back and she's better than ever! Fun, feel good and feisty - Annie Valentine is the woman you want to share a cocktail with!" (Portia MacIntosh)

"If you love shopping as much as you love a great read, try this. Wonderful." (Bestselling author, Katie Fforde)

 "Annie Valentine is a wonderful character - I want her to burst into my life and sort out my wardrobe for me!" (Bestselling author, Jill Mansell)

What listeners say about How Not to Shop

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.