Listen free for 30 days

  • His Other Wife

  • By: Nicole Trope
  • Narrated by: Taryn Ryan
  • Length: 7 hrs and 45 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

She has my husband. She has my child. She has my life.

I never thought I would end up here. Alone, in a cold one-bedroom apartment, only seeing my precious daughter once a week.

Another woman is living the life that was once mine. I wish I was still married to my ex-husband, the love of my life. I dream of tucking my five-year-old child into her ballerina bed sheets every night. I miss living in a beautiful house, the perfect family home, with a winding staircase and a sprawling garden.

I’d do anything to be with my family again. To start over and prove to them that I’ve changed, that I won’t lose control like before.

But when I get my second chance, the vicious messages come. The noises at night. The feeling of being watched. It’s happening all over again. I know I’m not going mad, but no one will believe me. I don’t know if I even believe myself.

All I wanted was my life back. But now my life is under threat–and my darling little girl is in danger....

A totally addictive, twist-packed psychological thriller about the lengths we go to for the people we love. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Liane Moriarty, and Adele Parks.

©2022 Nicole Trope (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about His Other Wife

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ana marquezini
  • ana marquezini
  • 16-07-22

One mistake

There’s a mistake at 6hrs 14min 06secs when Carol is talking to Charlotte and says that when they take Sarah to Emily, when it’s supposed to be when they take Emily to Sarah!
Wow, how can that huge mistake not have been noticed by editors?
Haven’t even finished the book yet, but have a feeling it’s not going to have a good ending

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dana Serna
  • Dana Serna
  • 20-07-22

Narrator was not good

It might have been a good story if the narrator had done her job. I kept drifting away from the book due to her limited, monotone. It was awful. No emphasis or emotion whatsoever.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Slipper lady!
  • Slipper lady!
  • 15-07-22

Not her best

I am a huge Nicole Trope fan but this was not her best work. The story was very predictable.