Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me...

When the body of a high-profile, semi-retired barrister is found brutally murdered at his Norfolk home, DI Tom Janssen and the team must work to uncover who killed him and why. With a glittering career, spanning several decades representing the privileged and the wealthy, behind him the focus of the investigation inevitably turns toward cases and clients past and present, but was his death linked to his work or is there another, darker and far more sinister motive at play?

No matter how successful, privileged or elevated in society one person can be, one universal rule applies... we all bleed the same...

Set within the mysterious beauty of coastal Norfolk, this fast-paced British detective novel is a dark murder mystery that will keep you guessing until the very end when the final shocking twist is revealed. Fool Me Twice is the 10th novel in the Hidden Norfolk series of thrillers from the million-copy best-selling British crime writer, J. M. Dalgliesh, the author of the Dark Yorkshire books. Perfect for fans of L. J. Ross, J. D. Kirk, Angela Marsons, Simon McCleave, and Damien Boyd.

©2022 J. M. Dalgliesh (P)2022 J. M. Dalgliesh

What listeners say about Fool Me Twice

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    45
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    40
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Such a brilliant book

I can't wait for the next book I enjoyed this one the writer keeps you on the edge of your seat xxxx

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A fantastic British Drama

Love these books by j m Dalgliesh, superbly written and narrated by Greg Patmore.
Had no idea who committed the murders until the vey end. Can’t wait for the next one in the series.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Can't Get Enuf Books
  • Can't Get Enuf Books
  • 22-05-22

Another Page Turner by J.M. Dalgliesh !

Every time I finish another one of Dalgliesh's thrilling police procedurals, I find myself wishing that the next in the series was already available for me to submerge myself in. Fool Me Twice is no exception. I can't wait for the next title in this series is released.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for LuvBks
  • LuvBks
  • 05-05-22

Enjoyed series Totally

Would love to have more Soon the characters and the mysteries are such a great read

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jocelyn
  • Jocelyn
  • 24-04-22

Great series! Greg Patmore has so much talent

Love JM Dalgliesh's Dark Yorkshire and Hidden Norfolk series'. I listen on long drives. You can visualize the characters due to excellent writing and narration. Can't wait for book 11.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for TGR
  • TGR
  • 14-04-22

Always enjoy these.

I really enjoy the Hidden Norfolk series. These books never let me down. I was not enamored of the narration at the start, but I have grown used to his voice and some of the initial “breathy “ quality I heard at first has now calmed.
Very good story and I am looking forward to the next.