Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Fatal cover art

Fatal

By: Jacqui Rose
Narrated by: Annie Aldington
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £14.49

Buy Now for £14.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Dying is easy. It’s living that’s hard....    

An eye for an eye. Cabhan Morton wants to leave the Russo crime family for good and live in peace with his daughter, Alice Rose. But the Russos won’t let him walk away without a fight.   

A tooth for a tooth...Franny Doyle would do anything for Cabhan and Alice, but helping them escape the vindictive Russo brothers won’t be easy. The only place they’ll be safe is back in Essex with Alfie Jennings.   

A daughter for a daughter...Franny knows she won’t be welcomed by Alfie with open arms - but she doesn’t have a choice. The Russos are out for blood and they won’t stop until Alice is dead.... The heart-racing new thriller perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole.  

©2019 Jacqui Rose (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about Fatal

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    78
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    79
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Better than Cole,Chambers and Kray

I cant believe how much better the world of Soho /Essex is compered to, Alfie is an excellent character,I like the way the last 2 books were linked,The best Author of all gangland storylines
I never write reviews but I felt I had too as all Jacqui's books are excellent and getting better, please dont stop

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic listen

Really enjoyed this book. Action packed and well paced. Definitely worth a listen. Loved it.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

very good

really liked it slow start but really got into it then. would recommend highly thanks

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brulliant

Annie Adlington is one amazing story teller. The story was fast moving with a lot of twists and turns but Annie made the book. She made all the characters come to life and i just could not put the book down excellent Will certainly seek out Annie again to read me another story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book

loved this book and author will be listening to more of hers. Good storyline and lots of different characters.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great read

a bit slow to start but great story. never predictable. love anything narrated by Annie Aldington.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping

A great book I found it very hard to take a break so I could do my rea life chores .
highly recommended

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Very 1st Jacqui Rose book. So pleased I took a chance I’m now going to listen to the rest of them.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another brilliant listen. Amazing narration

I couldn't stop listening to this book. Brilliant storyline and narration.Five stars for everything

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very good

Was glad to see it followed on from the previous book really enjoyed it. Well worth a read...