Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Deceit cover art

Deceit

By: Kerry Barnes
Narrated by: Annie Aldington
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Hunted cover art
Outcast cover art
Ruthless cover art
The Trap cover art
Nemesis cover art
Voice of Reason cover art
Cruel Secrets cover art
Ugly Truth cover art
Raising a Gangster cover art
Trusted cover art
Survivor cover art
The Schemer cover art
Life of Crime cover art
The Sting cover art
Backstabber cover art
The Price cover art

Summary

Someone’s watching you....

Living in a beautiful home on the edge of a council estate, Kara Bannon can’t imagine what it’s like to have nothing. An eerie phone call plays on her mind and within three days she loses everything – her job, her home and Justin, the only person she thought she could trust.

Alone and terrified, she makes a decision that will change her life forever.

Suddenly she has to enter a new world – Prison. Revenge is not always so sweet....

The gripping new gangland crime thriller from best seller Kerry Barnes. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Martina Cole and Jacqui Rose.

©2018 Kerry Barnes (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

More from the same

What listeners say about Deceit

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great Book

I really enjoyed this book, you know when it's good when you can't wait to hear the next part of the story. Annie Aldington is a great narrator, her accents/voices were really good. The story really sucked you in and just when you think you know what/how it happened there is a twist that you definitely don't see coming. The reason I gave the story 4 stars instead of 5 was I would have liked a bit more information before the book ended (don't want to say more otherwise it will give away the story).

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I loved it!

I really enjoyed listening to this book, some unexpected twists and turns. Gripping from the beginning. As always Annie Aldingtons voice makes listening a pleasure.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

so gripping!!!

excellent story with some unexpected twists... i couldn't stop listening.....Great story, great narration... loved it!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

Great story with a twist. Narrator as good as ever. Definitely recommend the author and book

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great book

great book really enjoyed it get twists and turns in it can't wait to read the next one

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

Brilliant ending what a twist I was not expecting that.
Just love Annie Adlington narration.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Super Guess Book

This book was excellent, with certain twist & turns you were not imagining. 10/10 Great

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Never saw that coming !!!

Yet again Kerry Barnes kept me listening as did Annie Aldington with her brilliant narration

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book

what a great book and the ending wow I didn't see that coming 😳 5 stars

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

loved it, lots of twists and turns. Brilliantly written and read. Anne is a brilliant narrator, definatly puts you there

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!