Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Dear Sister cover art

Dear Sister

By: Ruth Harrow
Narrated by: Deirdra Whelan
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £16.99

Buy Now for £16.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

What if everything she thought she knew was a lie?

Schoolteacher Rachel will do anything to protect her younger sister, Laura. So when their long-lost father shows up out of the blue and makes a shocking accusation against Laura’s husband, Rachel is thrown into turmoil.

As undeniable evidence surfaces, Rachel discovers everything she thought she knew was wrong.

Has her sister’s entire life been a lie? And how did her young niece get the bruises she is hiding? And who keeps calling her in the middle of the night?

As their father works his way into their lives, Rachel finds her ordered world slipping away. Already reeling from the breakup of her own marriage, she doesn’t know who to trust - her father or her sister.

One of them is lying, hiding a terrible secret.

Can Rachel discover the truth before it is too late?

Dear Sister is a gripping psychological thriller with a mind-blowing twist that will leave listeners hooked long into the night. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, K.L Slater and Ruth Heald.

©2021 Ruth Harrow (P)2022 W F Howes

What listeners say about Dear Sister

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.