Listen free for 30 days

  • Dead Time

  • DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series, Book 4
  • By: Matt Brolly
  • Narrated by: David Monteath
  • Length: 8 hrs and 27 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (27 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A copycat killer...but how do they know so much?

A man is found electrocuted in his bath, an apparent suicide attempt. However, attached to the body is a handwritten note: All it says is "DCI Lambert". 

Lambert, shaken by past and present, is put on notice when a major prisoner escapes. Is there a connection? And why are MI5 getting involved? Before the investigation is over, Lambert will be pushed to his very limits…and beyond. 

How far would you go for justice? And what would you do to save your family? 

The extraordinary new crime thriller from best seller Matt Brolly, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, L. J. Ross, and Angela Marsons.

©2018 Matthew Brolly (P)2022 Matthew Brolly

What listeners say about Dead Time

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.