Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £19.99

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The second in the pause-resisting cosy crime series from Glenda Young, this whodunnit is perfect for fans of Julia Chapman's Dales Detective Agency, Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club, Betty Rowlands and Helen Cox.

In the charming Yorkshire seaside town of Scarborough, the stage is set for murder....

When a troupe of actors arrive in Scarborough to perform a murder mystery play and book into the Seaview Hotel, it's only a matter of time before amateur sleuth Helen Dexter and her trusty greyhound, Suki, are playing the roles of detectives once again.

©2022 Glenda Young (P)2022 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

What listeners say about Curtain Call at the Seaview Hotel

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

An easy read -cosy mystery

Second in this series ….again, I enjoyed the characters , though the on/off relationship got a tad tedious !
I am looking forward to another SeaView Hotel outing ….the hinted trailer sounds intriguing.