Listen free for 30 days

  • Christmas With the Wartime Midwives

  • By: Daisy Styles
  • Narrated by: Helen Lloyd
  • Length: 10 hrs and 39 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (22 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Christmas With the Wartime Midwives cover art

Christmas With the Wartime Midwives

By: Daisy Styles
Narrated by: Helen Lloyd
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £15.99

Buy Now for £15.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.

The heartwarming and uplifting new Wartime Midwives novel, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Nancy Revell this holiday season.

Christmas time is fast approaching at Mary Vale and newcomer Libby is ready to start a fresh chapter working alongside the Wartime Midwives. When she discovers that the local primary school is struggling, Libby rallies the midwives to band together and work with the local community.

With the help of midwife Ada and teacher Margaret, Libby has a plan to save Christmas. But not everyone likes what Libby is doing, and local landlord Thorpe is hiding something....

©2022 Daisy Styles (P)2022 Penguin Audio

Critic reviews

"An absolute joy to read." (Kate Thompson)

"Will tug at the heart strings of readers everywhere!" (Fiona Ford)

"Truly endearing characters." (Annie Murray)

What listeners say about Christmas With the Wartime Midwives

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wartime Midwife Series

Brilliant set of books have binge listened to them. The listener is drawn into the story and the characters. Sad they have finished

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Heartwarming

loved everything about this book, such a lovely story with great characters, performance is perfect too

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Captivating

The sequel to Daisy’s Styles series of books continued to hold great interest for her readers.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good story from great series.

Narration was good. A great series of books. Sad it's finished. Have to find more Daisy Styles now.