Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A life on the verge of death isn’t living.

When the doctors mention hospice, I know it’s time to take my life—or death—into my own hands. Stumbling through a portal into the fae realm wasn’t part of the plan. But then I see him—the man who claimed my dreams with glimpses of his piercing golden gaze. Seeing him once gave me strength; now, he gives me hope. 

The creatures here claim he’s a rebel. A murderer. A traitor to their crown—a crown they say I’m tied to in irrevocable ways. I say he might be my only path to salvation. 

I refuse to waste another life waiting for answers to secrets no one dares speak. It’s time for me to break free of my prison and claim the life that was always meant to be mine. My warrior has been broken by circumstance, though, and if I can’t give him a reason to fight, it could mean the end for both of us. 

Perfect for anyone who loves an epic love story that transcends worlds and shatters all the rules.

©2022 Jessica Wayne (P)2022 Jessica Wayne

What listeners say about Accidental Fae

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Harlowe
  • Harlowe
  • 20-09-22

So much fun!

I'm into this! Great story, great building romance, and the narrator is AWESOME. It's seriously impressive how she captures each character's voice. Great for fans of ACOTAR or Outlander. Can't wait to listen to the next one!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 15-06-22

Waste of time

total waste of time. I like heroines who can help themselves and heros who have a spine... wasted my time

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dayzee
  • Dayzee
  • 14-06-22

Captivating from start to finish!

I loved the story! I read it on my kindle first but now listening to it, its just amazing how the narrator brings the story on a whole new level! It never seizes to amaze me how different it sounds from my mind to a professional who nails it! 😅 Just loved everything. Rafferty and Ember will give you all the feels! He is dead on saving her..she is dead on sacrificing herself! Oh man! It was just crazy good!