Listen free for 30 days

  • A King for the Sorceress

  • The Dragon Kings of Fire and Ice, Book 2
  • By: Amelia Shaw
  • Narrated by: Catherine Bilson
  • Length: 4 hrs and 7 mins

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
A King for the Sorceress cover art

A King for the Sorceress

By: Amelia Shaw
Narrated by: Catherine Bilson
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £7.99

Buy Now for £7.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Fire and Ice: Books 3-5 cover art
Wolf King cover art
The Night and Its Moon cover art
Divine Blood cover art
Wind & Wildfire cover art
Beauty In Darkness cover art
Shattered Kingdom cover art
Midlife Grizzly's Second Chance cover art
Court of Winter cover art
The Complete Annika Brisby Series cover art
Castle Town cover art
The Compeer cover art
Maid for an Alien Prince cover art
Between Wrath and Mercy cover art
Serpent's Touch cover art
Winter Wren cover art

Summary

“For it was not into my ear you whispered, but into my heart. It was not my lips you kissed, but my soul.” (Judy Garland)

As fated mates, can Erik and Marienne overcome a destiny haunted by death?

Erik's dragon lurks beneath the surface, only willing to emerge for one woman, his half-brother's widow. As the queen of the kingdom he's inherited, Erik will need her by his side in order to survive as the new king.

Marienne will never bow to a man or dragon king again.

After her tyrannical husband was killed, Marienne was finally set free, and she's determined not to repeat the mistakes of the past. As a sorceress, people have always sought her out for what she is, not for the woman she is. So why would Erik be any different? Except Marienne knows why and it's plagued her dreams for the past five years.

Erik is her fated mate, and he doesn't even know it.

One hot night proves their bond is real, but with their connection comes a vision of Erik dying in her arms, their kingdom burning. Untold agony and their greatest enemy await them in the kingdom no one has ever seen. Can they save their future...or are they also fated to perish together as well?

Fans of Eva Chase and Linsey Hall will sink their talons into this steamy, paranormal romance.

One-click today and find out if Marienne and Erik's connection runs deep enough to defeat what has already been foretold.

©2021 Fiona Georgiou (P)2022 Fiona Georgiou

What listeners say about A King for the Sorceress

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.