Listen free for 30 days

  • A Christmas Wedding

  • By: Fiona Ford
  • Narrated by: Annie Aldington
  • Length: 11 hrs and 13 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (13 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
A Christmas Wedding cover art

A Christmas Wedding

By: Fiona Ford
Narrated by: Annie Aldington
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £25.99

Buy Now for £25.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Brought to you by Penguin. 

A heartwarming wartime tale of family secrets, romance and winter wedding bells for fans of Dilly Court, Elaine Everest and Nancy Revell.

London, 1943: Dot Hanson has never forgotten the thrill of seeing the beautiful Christmas displays at Liberty's department store as a young girl.

Never in her wildest dreams did she think she would one day work there or that she would fall in love with the store's manager, her childhood sweetheart, Edwin Button.

But in spite of the life Dot has built for herself and the tight-knit community around her, she lives in the shadow of a terrible secret. And as the bombs continue to fall across Britain, there is more heartache still to come.

All Dot wants is a family of her own with the man she loves by her side.

Will her dreams come true in time for Christmas?

©2020 Fiona Ford (P)2020 Penguin Audio

What listeners say about A Christmas Wedding

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Probably my least fav out of all the books

Really loved all the books but this one. Didn't feel there was enough going on. This one was a bit flat from me.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A Christmas Wedding

Yet another chapter to the Liberty Girls. Some happy.......Some sad. I really didn’t want the story to end. The ending left me with hope there are more books to come. Thank you Fiona. You made me laugh. And you made me cry.
Thank you Annie for narrating this audiobook to perfection. Again you made the characters spring to life.