Stewart Giles

Stewart Giles

After reading English at 3 Universities and graduating from none of them, I set off travelling around the world with my wife, Ann, finally settling in South Africa, where we still live. In 2014 Ann dropped a rather large speaker on my head and I came up with the idea for a detective series. DS Jason Smith was born. Smith, the first in the series was finished a few months later. 3 years and 8 DS Smith books later, Joffe Books wondered if I would be interested in working with them. As a self-published author, I agreed. However, we decided on a new series – the DC Harriet Taylor Cornwall series. The Beekeeper was published and soon hit the number one spot in Australia. The second in the series, The Perfect Murder did just as well. I continued to self-publish the Smith series and Unworthy hit the shelves in 2018 with amazing results. I therefore made the decision to self-publish The Backpacker which is book 3 in the Detective Harriet Taylor series and was published in July 2018. After The Backpacker I had an idea for a totally new start to a series – a collaboration between the Smith and Harriet thrillers and The Enigma was born. It brings together the brooding, enigmatic Jason Smith and the more level-headed Harriet Taylor. Dropzone followed shortly after and the third in the series, The Raven Girl finished things off. Miranda is something totally different. What was to be a stand-alone psychological thriller, it is a real departure from anything else I’ve written before. The ending begged for a sequel and, Mistress was born. Medusa completes the Miranda trilogy. There are now 18 DS Smith books available with many more planned for the future. I wanted a break from the crime thriller genre so I came up with The Divide - a macabre horror tale of survival, but crime will always be my true love. A new series featuring Irishman, DI Liam O'Reilly begins with Blood on the Island, and that was followed by six more mysteries set on the island of Guernsey. When I'm not writing I love sailing, guitars and jumping out of perfectly good planes. I'm lucky to have a huge lake on my doorstep as well as a world-class skydiving drop zone. Books by Stewart Giles DS JASON SMITH SERIES Book 0.5 -Phobia Book 1 -Smith Book 2-Boomerang Book 3-Ladybird Book 4-Occam’s Razor Book 5-Harlequin Book 6-Selene Book 7-Horsemen Book 8-Unworthy Book 9-Venom Book 10-Severed Book 11-Demons Book 12-Deadeye Book 13-Motive Book 14-Australia Book 15-Wishbone Book 16-Ghosts Book 17-The Scarecrow DC HARRIET TAYLOR SERIES Book 1-The Beekeeper Book 2-The Perfect Murder Book 3-The Backpacker Trotterdown a box set of DC Harriet Taylor books 1-3 DS JASON SMITH &DC HARRIET TAYLOR SERIES Book 1 -The Enigma Book 2 – Dropzone Book 3 - The Raven Girl PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLERS Miranda Mistress Medusa Standalone Horror The Divide Standalone Psychological Thrillers The Ghostwriter The Guests DI O'Reilly mysteries Book 1 - Blood on the Island Book 2 - Lies on the Island Book 3 - Fear on the Island Book 4 - Malice on the Island Book 5 - Revenge on the Island Book 6 - Christmas on the Island Book 7 - Silence on the Island Book 8 - Secrets on the Island
Read more Read less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.