Olivia Kiernan

Olivia Kiernan

Olivia Kiernan is a writer of crime and suspense fiction. She has an MA in Creative Writing. In the past, her work has been longlisted for the Bath and Fish Short Story Awards, the Bath Children’s Novel Award and shortlisted for the BBC Writersroom. She has written four novels in the critically acclaimed Detective Frankie Sheehan series. Recently the series has been optioned for TV. Kiernan’s fourth novel, The Murder Box, sees Detective Frankie Sheehan receive a murder mystery game only to discover that the fictional victim at the game’s centre bears a striking resemblance to a missing woman. On release, the Irish Independent said of The Murder Box: “A clever, original story is augmented by Kiernan’s masterful writing, credible characters, and a smashing finale”. The Daily Mail said, “The plot crackles from first page to last, and the tension never lifts until the darkest of twists brings it to a superb conclusion.” THE END OF US, Kiernan's first standalone thriller, will publish in June 2023 in hardback.
Read more Read less
<span style=\Not an Audible member?" title="Not an Audible member?" />
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.