Helen H Durrant

Helen H Durrant

Helen sets her books in the area she has lived in for many years. The towns and villages that sit in the shelter of the Pennine hills. This is an area between two counties, Lancashire and Yorkshire, and between the city and the hills. It offers a rich mix of the industrial and the countryside and all the character therein. Helen always planned to write crime novels. But until she retired from full-time work in a local further education college, it had to go on the back burner. Once she did retire - there was no excuse. She now writes full-time. Retirement proper will have to wait! Currently there are ten books in the 'Calladine & Bayliss' series available - Dead Wrong, Dead Silent, Dead List, Dead Lost, Dead & Buried, Dead Nasty, Dead Jealous, Dead Bad, Dead Guilty and the latest - Dead Wicked. There is also a box set of the first three books. Also available are four books in the 'DI Greco' series - Dark Murder, Dark Houses, Dark Trade, and the latest - Dark Angel. The four DI Greco books are available as a box set at a bargain price. There are two books in the DI Matt Brindle series - His Third Victim and The Other Victim. The DCI Rachel King series has four books - Next Victim , Two Victims, Wrong Victim and Forgotten Victim. There are currently two books in the Lennox & Wilde series, The Guilty Man, The Faceless Man. The entire Calladine & Bayliss series are also available as a boxset.
Read more Read less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.