The Westbrooks: Broken Hearts

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

Cross My Heart Summary

Becoming a nanny was not part of my plan, but when tragedy strikes, I need a new beginning.

I've given up on the idea of love, so living with a stranger shouldn't be a problem. My past broke me beyond repair, and I’ve learned to accept that. What I’m not prepared for is my new boss to be the unbearably sexy single dad Dexter Cross. He exudes a confidence I’ve never known and brings out a sass I didn’t know I had.

Teasing him comes naturally, but the more time I spend with him and his children, the harder I fear it will be to leave. And I must leave.

I promised him one year, but all too quickly Dex sets his eyes and heart on me. He thinks I can choose them and stay, but he doesn’t understand my kind of damaged. My scars run deep, but apparently so does his determination.

With the help of his chosen family, he sets out to make me his, one grand gesture at a time.

But the question remains: Am I strong enough to let go of my past? Or are some hearts too broken to heal, even for Dexter Cross?

A thrilling emotional roller coaster; can Lanie learn to accept love? Click the "Buy Now" button to enter the Westbrook World and find out!

Cross My Heart is an HEA stand-alone that is book one in the interconnecting series The Westbrooks: Broken-Hearts.

©2020 Avery Maxwell (P)2022 That's What She Said Publishing, Inc.
Show More Show Less
<span style=\Not an Audible member?" title="Not an Audible member?" />
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.