The Marlow Murder Club

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 888 ratings

The Marlow Murder Club Summary

The first in a stunning new series introducing the Marlow Murder Club! 

From the creator of the BBC One hit TV series Death in Paradise.

To solve an impossible murder, you need an impossible hero....

Seventy-seven-year-old Judith Potts is blissfully happy. She lives alone in a faded mansion in Marlow, sets crosswords for The Times, and there’s no man in her life to tell her what to do or how much whisky to drink.

One evening, while out swimming in the Thames, Judith witnesses a brutal murder. When the local police don’t believe her story, Judith and two unlikely friends decide to investigate for themselves. Together, they are the Marlow Murder Club.

But soon another body turns up, and it seems they have a real-life serial killer on their hands. Now the puzzle they set out to solve has become a trap from which they might never escape....

©2021 Robert Thorogood (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.