Devonshire Saga

9 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 31 ratings

The Harbour Master's Daughter Summary

Devon, 1867

Free-spirited Rebecca Westbrook recognises her perfect match when she sees him. His name is Captain Adam Bradley.

She is the harbour master’s daughter.

He is smouldering and sophisticated - the most eligible captain ever to sail into the quay.

Anyone can see it’s meant to be. But Rebecca is anything but charmed. Her heart belongs to Tom Mason, a lowly cooper she’s known forever.

Her father doubts Tom's ability to provide securely for her. But Tom has a plan to prove him wrong. And until then, passionate Rebecca refuses to wait to be with him.

But fate has other plans.

Tragedy strikes, shattering the couple’s dreams of a life together. Vulnerable and alone, how will Rebecca survive without her soulmate?

With the threat of bringing shame on herself and her family nipping at her heels, Rebecca can see only one way out. Is she strong enough to take it?

Fans of Nadine Dorries, Rosie Goodwin, Dilly Court, Freda Lightfoot and Catherine Cookson will adore this emotional coming-of-age story.

©2004 Tania Crosse (P)2022 W F Howes
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.